We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets the job done.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gets the job done.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had the opportunity of staying at this establishment from Aug 15-19 2014. This wasn't for vacation as it was a 'rest stop for the shopping trip. The room...average. Bed seemed worn but didn't hinder sleep. Basic news channels and a movie channel. Bathroom...basic. Second floor preferably. Expect lizards. There's an elevator. Hope u find it easily. The pool is ok. Presentation of the Inn isn't ideal but THIS ISNT A FIVE STAR PLACE.

Breakfast...tea,coffee, OJ, Apple juice, cereal, burger patties,powder eggs, boiled eggs, muffins/other breakfast pastry, toast.

Free shuttle to Sawgrass mills mall FREE at 10am and 5Pm.

**To management: work a little harder on outer appearance.

Room Tip: Second floor facing Denny's
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    13
    63
    47
    91
See reviews for
71
50
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Quality Inn means "lack of quality!" They have no refrigerators or microwaves. We had to search to find an ice maker that worked. And they never brought the rollaway that we had requested and yet tried to charge us for it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBailey98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

In a complex of other hotels, a little off the beaten path. It sounded nice, but not quite to expectations. The 1st room we tried had cockroaches on the bed, the 2nd the AC didn't work, the 3rd was just fine. On all occasions the staff was helpful in quickly providing another room
Hotel does provide breakfast
The hotel shuttle is NOT free, $35

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LT_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I had a 3 nights stay, hated it. The worst experience ever. My telephone and TV never worked until the day I was coming out. Room had a heavy cigarette smoke odor. and No house keeping for 3 days. Called the front desk and only to be informed by the staff that they only clean the room upon check out. When called to address the issue, I got a rude manger accusing me of asking discount or a free night stay.while I had already paid for my stay through Priceline. Com. And I was not going to stay in the place even if it was free. I see a one star in hotel category, this hotel deserves none.
And they know nothing about service including managers.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank meleasha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I can't rate this place as average for the business traveler. The Business Center printer is small, cramped and lacking of adequate office supplies or equipment. There is free wifi but the room I was in had an odor and the carpets were clean but worn. The front desk clerks were attentive but overall this was a less than average hotel stay experience for a weary traveler.

Room Tip: The rates are marginally lower than a few surrounding hotels.... pay a little more to get a few more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JDRolle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Impressive entrance and reception. Our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and terrace. There was a lift - walk to the far end of the pool area, up in the lift and retrace our steps all the way back again. The room was clean with all the bits we expected. The hotel was quiet overnight. Breakfast - not what we had hoped for, though normal for this chain of hotels. The room was dark and the 'buffet' was along one wall. There were some choices - bread was brown or white, tea was decaf or normal, coffee was available. Fruit juice was from jugs. The 'hot' buffet' was interesting - very thin, flat, round oatcake things that passed for eggs and something dark brown and crispy. There is a third choice here - don't bother. Yoghurt is available in the cold cabinet - along with semi-frozen hard boiled eggs. All the crockery and cutlery is plastic and you clear the rubbish away yourself.
The average score is for the room - breakfast doesn't deserve any score at all.

Room Tip: Stay at the hotel next door if you want breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Healan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Even though we had a receipt showing our "guaranteed" double room, the hotel only had us in a king size room- there were 3 of us. They offered to bring in a roll-away (at midnight) since they screwed up. When we approached the room, we noticed the room next to ours had the door bashed in- looked like a scene from Cops or the result of a domestic dispute. We tried to stay but, the room reeked so badly of smoke and mold- we had to leave. Literally, we opened the door and the aroma about knocked us over. We promptly went to the front desk and cancelled our reservation. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank S_FamilyFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
1.2 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,076 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center

Property: Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1711 North University Drive, Plantation, FL 33322 (Formerly Quality Inn Sawgrass Conference Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sawgrass Hotel Plantation
Quality Inn Plantation
Plantation Hotel Conference Center
Sawgrass Inn & Conference Center Plantation, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing