We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California, USA
1 review
“Affordable and roomy”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This place is huge and it makes you think it's a deserted place. Overall conditions of the hotel is clean and up to date. Can't beat the price. Customer service is really good. I received 2 drinks vouchers. I would come back here and recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Danh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    385
    122
    47
    25
See reviews for
320
277
62
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I will again be staying at the wonderfull hotel on my birthday, 12/09/13 after a 15 night Transatlantic cruise. I love the roof top pool and hot tub. Also love they have Starbucks coffee in the room. I cant wait to get back to this hotel.
Will do a full review after my stay.
Norma

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h20cruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed 5 nights in September 2013 in this hotel, that is just owned by Sheraton, but operatded by a private operator.
This hotel is pretty nice, but :

The last day, I checked out, i had no charge to pay, and it was confirmed by the staff at the reception.
A few days later, i noticed that 18 dollars had been charged on my credit card.
It's simply unacceptable.
I spent 2 hours with the customer service ( phone ), they finally accepted to give me my money back , and recognized there was a problem.
I told them, that they should give me points on my Starwood card for the inconvenience.
Answer was : NO, sorry.

Is it a normal way to take care of customers?
there is no consideration.
so please, be careful when checking out in this hotel, as some other comments on tripadvisor notice this problem with this specific hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg_alberic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Sheraton Suites is a solid choice in the Fort Lauderdale/Plantation area, one that I would definitely return to. The rooms are one of the definite strong points - very nicely furnished, comfortable, well laid out, and functional. I made good use of the wet bar area complete with mini-fridge, microwave, and complimentary water and starbucks coffee. The bed was very comfortable, and the free wi-fi was appreciated, too. I would recommend asking for the street facing view to get more light and scenery – the room I was in had a view of the abandoned mall next door.

The gym was clean and bright, and the roof top pool looked great, but bad weather prevented me from getting to use it.

The price and location were other bonuses. The Westfield mall is in walking distance, and a Walgreens and a Macaroni Grill are even more nearby.

The only downer for me was the confusion regarding the shuttle service. I love that they offer free shuttle service within a 3 mile radius as well as to Sawgrass Mills shopping center, but what I did not love was the "when available" factor. It was kind of a let down that most of the times we wanted to go anywhere the shuttle was not available. When I called before booking to ask about airport shuttle service, I was told that they offer return shuttle trips to the airport, but when we checked out, the shuttle was not available for us then either, despite inquiring a good 6 hours in advance. I would love it if they could just set a few designated shuttle times and destinations a day that could be relied on. Otherwise it's a bit more of a hassle than a perk. With that said, I'd definitely recommend Sam who was the "go-to" taxi driver when the shuttle was not available - he was great!

Overall I had a great stay at Sheraton and would recommend it - especially for the rooms and the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazines_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahamas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The lobby is beautiful and the suites are beautiful and spacious. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and cannot wait to stay again. The suite blew my breath away. The room was very clean, inviting and spacious. The actual bed is in a room by itself and the sofa is also a pull out bed. Suite is definitely family friendly.

Room Tip: The suites can hold four persons comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonia242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

First time Sherton Suites, check in was a breeze very fast, front desk staff made you feel welcome they were a credit to the Sheraton name, booked a suite with Jacuzzi bath, large room seperate bedroom 2 TV, spaces very comfortable. fridge, coffee/coffee machine, micro
definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davjacMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Checked into this hotel as we were working a wedding in the area. Our first time here, even though I work right next door, and we were pleasantly surprised. Staff was excellent and the suite was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Complimentary water bottles, teas and coffee along with "to go" cups were left in the room. Love the double sinks in the bathroom and that the shower and the toilet were separate with a door! Sliding doors locked off the bedroom from the living room and the bathroom which was perfect for those who stay up late watching TV. The hotel has a restaurant on site which we did not have the chance to partake of but they also have happy hour Monday through Friday until 7pm! Close to work...why not? Parking was plenty and lots of shopping, restaurants, parks, etc., in the area. Walgreens right next door and Macaroni Grill across the street. I would definately recommend it to my friends and clients!

Room Tip: Some rooms are very far from the elevators. If you are a single woman or have issues walking long d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West

Property: Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Address: 311 N University Drive, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Fort Lauderdale West, is an all-suite, newly renovated, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing