We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice on the outside but is decaying on the inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Came with a group and checked in early given a room at the far end of the hall over looking the aircondition and blank wall heard AC unit running .
Carpet needs cleaning.
Told had shuttle to take you to restaurants within 3 miles. Picked restaurant driver had no ideas where it was even though close by.
I could go on, Would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speaker222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff were mostly ok, except some of them talk to you rudely and treat you like you don't mean anything to them.

The items for breakfast buffet choice were the same for the 4 days of my staying, and the waitress/waiter were not attentive at all! They were always out of fresh plates, and I had to get up myself to get water and spicy sauce. The only nice one I had was a young man, he was nice and would at least greet you. I really did not feel like tipping the rest of them but I did anyways.

The room was nice and specials. However, I seriously doubt I will ever want to come back here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ypw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary E, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your review Ypw100. I want to apologize for the front desk and restaurant staff. We pride ourselves on our service and will be doing some retraining in those departments. I am glad to see that you did enjoy the room. I hope when traveling back to South Florida you will allow us another chance to prove to you how good our service can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night with our two children for a pre--cruise stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

The kids enjoyed swimming in the rooftop pool. It was definitely a great way to kill the time before heading off on our cruise.

No issues. Just a clean, comfortable hotel.

Stayed: February 2013
2  Thank BusPersTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your review BusPersTrvlr. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your children enjoyed the roof-top pool. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Suites Plantation in Fort Lauderdale for one night. The hotel is a bit run down and is due for a makeover. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Booked the room through hotwire so the price was good. Make sure your room is not near the elevators, very noisy as was the music playing from somewhere on the property

We didn't get to use the pool or gym so cannot comment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarribeanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary E, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your review CarribeanTravel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is set to begin a renovation later this year that will only enhance our product. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband & I just recently stayed here for one night as we were waiting to catch our flight home the next morning. I was very happy with the hotel staff as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. Everything was very clean & orderly. I did have a horrible view and there was a constant "clanking" noise all night coming from our sink drain area, but other than that I was happy there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKLEE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary E, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your review TKLEE M. I would like to apologize for the view and sound you experienced during your stay, but I am glad to read that you did enjoy your stay overall. I did pass your comments on to my Chief Engineer to look into the sound. We hope that when you return to South Florida you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here after a cruise and selected this area because of its proximity to Sawgrass Mills and several other places we wanted to visit. On arrival the fact the place is attached to a long defunct mall is a little discouraging and the walk to the room over dirty, worn and wrinkled carpet reinforces the initial negative impression.

The room itself was very large, clean and well appointed. This made up for the poor first impression. The view of the interior roof from our second floor room was pretty bad, with discarded pool towels that had been dropped (and left for a long time) again reinforced the negative first impression.

Bottom line - the location, service and room are good. The external appearance, hallways and views are poor. Overall a nice 3 star if you can get it for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nepean01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here for 9 nights. All I can say that I was very happy with this hotel. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff was great at front desk, very friendly and helpful, especially the lady from the Virgin Islands and Sunny. Beth and Adam were equally as good at the bar.

We stayed from Xmas day till the 3rd of Jan. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The only knock is that the hotel is starting to show signs that it needs some renovating. If we return next Xmas to fl we will stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
4.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 311 N University Dr, Plantation, FL 33324-1915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#5 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: £131 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation is an all-suite, newly renovated, full-service hotel within walking distance to the Broward Mall, close to major office complexes, and just 10 minutes from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West Hotel Plantation
Sheraton Plantation
Plantation Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing