We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St(Plantation)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
202
161
60
40
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
161
60
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbasketball courtbedroom suitehot breakfastwafflesfull kitchenlong termbroward mallfree breakfastthe breakfast areafire pitfort lauderdalefitness centernice propertybeds were comfortableinnsft
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2007

This hotel is as well-run and comfortable as almost all Residence Inns. However, there was a very disturbing incident durign our stay. It was NON-violent, but it could easily have turned violent. In summary, some young men who were not hotel guests and did not seem to have any reason to be at the hotel entered the lobby while I was using the lobby computer. One of them was apparently carrying a firearm. They all behaved in an unruly manner. The management managed to have them removed without incident and then locked the exterior doors at my suggestion. This incident was disconcerting enough that I will stay at a different hotel the next time I am in that area.

Stayed: June 2007
4  Thank Wildwooder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2007

Very nice. We stayed here because some friends came into Ft Lauderdale and had a few days to relax. We booked a cheaper studio suite, but were upgraded to the larger suite so that we could be in the room next to our friends. Very nice of hotel staff.

Free hot breakfast was nice. Pool was sunny and plantings were beautiful. Only trouble was pool pumps were very loud.

Went shopping at Sawgrass Mills mall...about 8 miles from hotel...love this mall!!!!! Lots of designer outlets.

Tons of restaurants near here too.

All in all, a great chance to catch up with great friends.

Only downer was our laptop was infected with a trojan horse while connected to their network. Thank goodness I was able to fix it.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tamnrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2006

Other hotels could sure learn a lesson from the staff at Res.Inn Plantation. The staff goes out of their way to assist you in anything that you need. Although this is not a newer hotel, it is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Hats off to Miguel, the front desk person who saw how frustrated I was, because one guest was hogging the computer in the lobby. He let me use his own computer in the employee area of the hotel behind the front desk. I had never been allowed to do this at any other property. The hotel is near many restaurants. If you are looking for a downtown ft. lauderdale location.......this is not for you, because the property is located in the suburbs. The breakfast team in the a.m is phenomenal. They even came by my table to see how my family and I were enjoying our meal and if we needed anything else. I will definitely stay here again....Any questions...just ask.

Jeff
jeffreyweiss@comcast.net

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank michiganjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2006

Myself and 16 other guests stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Plantation Florida for a bowling tournament. We were only there two nights but wished we had booked a longer stay. From the minute we arrived at the front desk, we were shown what guest service is all about. Gregg checked us in and impressed us from the very start. He handled a change in one of our reservations quickly and with a smile at all times. He told us about the buffet breakfast, handed us a packet with a great map of the area and directions to and from both bowling alleys that were sponsoring the tournament. Talk about stress relief. When you are in a unfamiliar city, and have to be at a tournament site an hour early, it is usually a stressful drive trying to find the lanes. Gregg and the staff took care of that.
We were very impressed with the size, amenities and cleanliness of the rooms. We had a two bedroom suite that easily fit 5 people in. We were also impressed with the housekeeping staff. They arrived at our suite about 10 minutes after we did. They wanted to make sure we were comfortable and actually asked us how many towels per person we would like to have. Never had that asked at a hotel before. Again, great customer service. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and the staff were so helpful, always asking if they could help you find anything. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or vacation. It is in a great location, but top of the list is the hospitality we were shown our entire stay. They even allowed us to do late check out so we would not have to pack our cars with our luggage and bowling equipment and have to unpack again at the tournament site. We travel a lot and this was without a doubt, one of the best experiences we have had at a hotel, beginning to end.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslies827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
210
Reviewed 16 June 2006

We stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights as we participated in a bowling tournament. I must say that we booked eight rooms and we were all very impressed. The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful. The managers rolled up their sleeves and assisted their staff and they all had a smile on their face. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet was an added bonus. Once the manager found out that we had to be at the bowling alley at 8:00am, they made the decision to open the breakfast buffet an hour early to accommodate us. We received a letter in our room the night before to inform us that we could join them for breakfast at 6:30am instead of 7:30am. We travel very often and I would have to say this was one of the very best hotel experiences we have had.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews