We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Animal Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Englewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Animal Friendly”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

If you have a dog traveling with you it is a great place to stay, there is NO Extra Charge for the pet and are extremely pet friendly. We have stayed there every time we go to visit our son who lives in the area and thhey are great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    200
    108
    60
    58
See reviews for
218
145
39
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We always stay at this LaQuinta when we are in the area several times a year. The front desk staff is always exceptional. The pool and hot tub area are always clean and well maintained. Pretty good breakfast set-up. Good prices. Close to a lot of shopping and restaurants and grocery stores.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank dede1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa fl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

One of the cleanest rooms We ever stayed in. Beds were comfortable and staff helpful. Only thing bad was the people in other rooms banging doors during the middle of the night. Was a good location for our stay right off University Ave.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jdm555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoS, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Central Plantation, Fl. location conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment and FLL airport with easy access to I-595 & I-95 and the Fl turnpike. Great value withe free parking, Wi Fi, and a light breakfast. Rooms are equipped for your convenience with 32 inch flat screen TV, microwave and fridge (dependent on room)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

A little better attention to upkeep of bathroom and common area would be appreciated. Hotel needs to regulate people coming off the street for breakfast who are not entitled, filling boxes with items and then leaving all while being watched by the front desk who avoided eye contact.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Excellent hotel in everything, welll located and clean rooms. You have to be careful if you ask for NON smoking room, to ask for a NON smoking floor, otherwise you will smell smoke in your room. Breakfast must be improved with more variety.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank MOISES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We were very impressed with the La Q @Peters Road in Plantation. Close to I 595, shopping, Broward Cultural Center and late night restaurants. We often stay at La Q and would highly recommend this particular hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank DPUT_ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing