We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I recommend this Hotel. Breakfast items can be improved as the items offered are rather cold items, more tea choices and hot food items are suggested. More trollies are need as the hotel only has two and the guess keeps them in the room overnight. Great location, very quiet area and near to shopping district.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Front desk personnel were excellent! Very warm, friendly and personable!! The beds were comfy and cozy - so much so, we missed breakfast on New Years Day:)) The location of the hotel was perfect for visiting family in nearby Cooper City. Absolutely loved the noon check out time - that's a keeper! Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I would give this hotel 5 stars. The room was nicely furnished, everything seemed fresh, the appliances were great. The staff was pleasant. The heated pool was terrific and to top it all it was pet friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I reserved a non-smoking room and planned to arrive and check in late at night. I called this hotel about 2PM to confirm that I will arrive and check in late about mid night. Upon arrival at mid night, I was told that non-smoking is not available!!! At mid night we had no choice and had to stayed in a smoking room on the 4th floor!! This room looked clean but has heave smoke and Pet odor!! My wife could not sleep almost all night!! The beakfast is OK though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Duke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Excellent Hotel. Friendly staff, great breakfast food. I really enjoyed the great warm swimming pool. It's the first time I ever was able to just walk into the swimming pool without having to take time for my body to adjust to the water! What a treat! The rooms are spacious and efficient with the internet connection in the room. Very nice stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

If you have a dog traveling with you it is a great place to stay, there is NO Extra Charge for the pet and are extremely pet friendly. We have stayed there every time we go to visit our son who lives in the area and thhey are great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We always stay at this LaQuinta when we are in the area several times a year. The front desk staff is always exceptional. The pool and hot tub area are always clean and well maintained. Pretty good breakfast set-up. Good prices. Close to a lot of shopping and restaurants and grocery stores.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank dede1054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range: £49 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing