We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacations and business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
caracas, Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vacations and business trip”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very good hotel. Nice staff, good acomodations, clean, well located, quiet room,close to restaurants and malls. Fair price and services. A LA Fitness is close, about 5 minutes and at the hotel you have a small fitness center with stacionary bike, walking machine and other equipment. Breakfast is fair, toast, waffles, coffee, cereal, yogurt, orange and Apple juice, eggs. Nice hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Raul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    206
    111
    62
    58
See reviews for
226
146
42
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mocksville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Ive stayed at many Laquinta hotels. This one was definitely average. Check in was good. Asked for a room away from the ice machine. Halfway down the hall you could still hear the ice machine.

Room was semi-clean. Plug ins near the bed. No trash can in the room, only the bathroom. Bathroom door had splatter marks on it. Moved to another city and checked in to another La Quinta that had splatter marks on the door as well. May need to train the house keepers to wipe the doors down.

Breakfast was okay. Waffles, yogurt, muffins, bagels and cereal. Had instant grits, no oatmeal.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesMFeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The front desk staff is always exceptional. Pretty good breakfast set-up. Good prices. Close to a lot of shopping and restaurants and grocery stores. there is NO Extra Charge for the pet and are extremely pet friendly

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I recommend this Hotel. Breakfast items can be improved as the items offered are rather cold items, more tea choices and hot food items are suggested. More trollies are need as the hotel only has two and the guess keeps them in the room overnight. Great location, very quiet area and near to shopping district.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Pierce, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Front desk personnel were excellent! Very warm, friendly and personable!! The beds were comfy and cozy - so much so, we missed breakfast on New Years Day:)) The location of the hotel was perfect for visiting family in nearby Cooper City. Absolutely loved the noon check out time - that's a keeper! Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I would give this hotel 5 stars. The room was nicely furnished, everything seemed fresh, the appliances were great. The staff was pleasant. The heated pool was terrific and to top it all it was pet friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I reserved a non-smoking room and planned to arrive and check in late at night. I called this hotel about 2PM to confirm that I will arrive and check in late about mid night. Upon arrival at mid night, I was told that non-smoking is not available!!! At mid night we had no choice and had to stayed in a smoking room on the 4th floor!! This room looked clean but has heave smoke and Pet odor!! My wife could not sleep almost all night!! The beakfast is OK though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Duke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing