We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“No problems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Looking at the other Trip Advisor reviews for this place, you either love it or hate it. My stay was fine. The bathroom sink pipes did squeal a bit. The free breakfast uses lots of styrofoam. It's a little tricky finding the entrance from the highway. For a hotel in a highly trafficked tourist area, it was fine.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank shelbyduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    192
    105
    58
    58
See reviews for
213
138
33
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for one nite only and was glad I didn't need to stay there longer. The room I've had was not vacuumed well after previous guest as I noticed thick pet hair all over the carpet. Internet was not working at all and my cell phone was hardly getting any signal in the room. There was no power outlets I could use located near the bed but office desk across had few integrated in it. However I liked high celling and the bed itself was comfortable. I also found that it was overpriced.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The pricing was ok when it was booked. Upon arrival, I found the inside of hotel to be run down and needed updating. There was a smell of must through out. The bathroom had black mold and soap scum on the tub. Pet's galore with owners allowing pest to urinate in the elevators and do their business with out pick up right outside the back door. The breakfast was ok for the price. I would not stay here or recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerie2962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel was off the main road in a business park; it was chosen because of the area with the idea it would be "quiete" and clean. There was a man in the hotel PC area looking at pictures of children and there was a couple making out in the lobby. Creeped out in general and scared to leave room to go out to dinner. EVERYTHING could be heard through the walls - talking, going to bathroom, flushing, noise in halls.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Fl
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The exterior and the lobby are up to date. The bathrooms, beds, tv's etc. in the rooms also updated and clean. Still looking for new carpet and room doors that even attempt to seal and don't slam. If you call the hotel directly, someone in Canada may actually answer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank MammaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have stayed twice before and found everything very nice. The staff was very friendly however the hotel was not cleaned properly and looked tired. We had one room that smelled of smoke. They changed us to another room that smelled of a cleaning odor that was masking some other odor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Franklyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Everything was great and very clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. They were so courteous. Such a great area to be at. The restaurants were so close by and the highways were, also. Shopping centers and no matter in what direction you were going there were many ways to get there. Overall this was one of my best vacation spots. I recommend this hotel to anybody who has a family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 110deborahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing