We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
North Chesterfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The accommodations were adequate, but there were large cracks in the bathroom floor tile revealing the hotel's age and upkeep. Breakfast was a let down with no waffle batter and the hard-boiled eggs served warm and the bananas so unripe as to be inedible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    192
    105
    58
    58
See reviews for
213
138
33
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very close to Universities, shops and restaurants. Rooms are nice enough. Basic cable channels. Breakfast was barely passable but adequate for a budget property. Front desk and housekeeping staff can be hit and miss. We have stayed here several times (and at a HI Express nearby) for business...this one has a nicer pool, the HI Express has better breakfast. Good value, clean rooms, nice area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank medicfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx
Level Contributor
199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed here and found the property to be well maintained and my room super clean. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. There was a work station and new flat-screen TV. Plenty of parking on site with a nice pool and hot tub to offer. Breakfast was the usual and well stocked. I chose this hotel as it was within 15 minutes of the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLANTATION, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay very much. The accommodations were what I needed and expected and the price was very affordable. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was clean and the bed was soft. I will add that the volume allowed on the television was a bit low so watching a movie was a little aggravating. But overall it was a very nice and affordable stay for me

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Tameka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

For a softball tournament we had to stay in one the hotels assigned to the tournament. This hotel was less expensive than the others but I feel we got the same quality as the higher priced hotels. everything was good except the breakfast was a little disappointing at first but finally the worker replenished everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn Haven, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel staff is professional, friendly, and efficient. If you are vacationing and not staying many hours hanging out in the hotel, this may be okay. I would not bring kids here as the fridge was dirty on the outside, the elevator and buttons were filthy, and kids were running around the halls making noise all hours of the night! For 2 adults that only used it to sleep one night and grab a quick shower, I guess for the money it is in a nice area and is sufficient, but there were guests hanging outside all of the exits smoking and having loud inappropriate conversations which deterred me from wanting to enter except through the lobby which was FAR from my room. The pool was nice though. Probably would just pay the $25-40 difference per night to stay at the Marriott or Hilton nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 8101 Peters Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Plantation Hotel Plantation
La Quinta Plantation
La Quinta Hotel Plantation
Plantation La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing