We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Ole country cooking.”
Review of Country Angels

Country Angels
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Polk City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Ole country cooking.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Good southern style foods. Sunday baked chicken was very good. Portions were big in size. Prices are reasonable, not expensive. Friendly staff and patrons. No fancy building. Don't be in a big rush though. Sit back relax and enjoy yourself. It's worth getting off the highly traveled roads for this little Polk City restraunt.

Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“country angels”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

me n my wife live in groveland fl we,ll from Tennessee n we love these little country restaurants like this one .we get up on Saturday get on our Harley and ride down hwy33 just to eat here we love it

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polk City, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Prices”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The place doesn't look like much but if you want a good meal whether it is breakfast, lunch, or dinner at a good price, stop there and eat. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Country Cooking in Polk City Florida”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Have eaten many times at Country Angels in Polk City Florida, every time it is always very good. Parking is an issue many times and building is very old but that does not effect the taste of the food..
This is an area of retired seniors so the pricing is very good also. Menu has pizza, hamburgers, shrimp, and many lunches so you have many items to choose from.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polk City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food- Best Burgers!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My family and any guest who has ever visited all go to Country Angels for a meal when in town. We all love it...down home food with a simple at home feel. Good service from people who remember what you had before. It might be a small place but big taste. Best Burgers I have ever had...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Angels also viewed

 

Been to Country Angels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing