We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. So comfy and friendly, my 3 grandchildren didn't want to come home. We all loved Taybarns, so friendly and relaxed.

We would recommend Premier Inn to anyone. Many thanks to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. It means a lot to us that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay with us, and found the service so friendly. Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    157
    58
    15
    14
See reviews for
180
131
24
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deal, Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We used the hotel as a base for touring The Gower. The staff were very friendly, helpful and cheerful. One of our party was disabled and they were very attentive. We were disappointed with the Taybarn restaurant and went to the Dylan Thomas nearby wich was excellent value for money. The Taybarn Breakfast was up to Premier Inns normal standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Councillor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team Member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such lovely comments about your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Friendly and quiet hotel, not best for the scenery but easy to reach from motorway. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Standard Premier Inn values mean no surprises. Ideal travel base for most parts of the locality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, found the rooms clean, and the staff friendly and helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I would like to recommend this Premier Inn in Swansea as it is a lovely Friendly place,although small the staff that work there make up for everything else they are very helpful nothing is to much trouble,this hotel is very clean and nicely decorated,near to City centre and shopping,will be staying again and a bargain.

Room Tip: no 19 is a little noisy as it is closest to the road into hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trenthamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be staying with us again!
If you have any enquiries or if we can assist you in any future bookings, please contact us on 01792 311920.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete such a lovely review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A very pleasant airy and bright room, all amenities provided, tea coffee facilities, hair dryer, iron provided upon request. Next door to the Taybarn's restaurant, so you could book a table upon checking into the hotel, taking out all the fuss and where to go to eat, or if you would be too late to book.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, and just around the corner from the car park so no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found the standard high. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Reception Staff are very personable, nothing is too much trouble.
Jayne and Louisa are particularly attentive.
Access to Taybarn for food and drink is next door, with ample parking.
Again, staff there are most helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinderlingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received during your recent stay with us. Your comments will be passed on to Jayne and Luisa.
We hope to welcome to welcome you back to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Booked it as such good value on the Internet, usual premier inn rooms, set on a not staying for the view retail park , Asda, KFC one side Taybarn the other. The receptionist was lovely Jayne was so helpful as we're all the team we met. Ease of check in, even accommodated us with earlier breakfast times as we needed to get away early, ate in the Tay Barn on the 2nd night again staff very friendly, price excellent, food not the best by far ,but selection good I just have to admit I'm not a lover of self serve open buffets, too many fingers and use of serving tongs for way to long, I would definitely recommend the hotel, breakfast was good value and again excellent service the team are a credit to premier inn. Would most likely eat my evening meal else where but that's just my view, others who stayed said the meal was good value as was the wine and in the current environment it was busy, so good sign. Thanks again you were great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BehappyBegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review on our hotel. We were so pleased to read such lovely comments regarding your stay. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morriston
0.8 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
696 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#6 of 22 in Swansea
745 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Swansea M4
Travelodge Swansea M4
#10 of 22 in Swansea
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
969 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
3.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Address: Upper Fforest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Morriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Swansea, just three miles from all the matches and events at Liberty Stadium ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing