We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Of a good standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Ramsden Heath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Of a good standard”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

There is nothing special about this Premier inn....with the exception of the staff. It was our second time visiting here and yet again, we found the hotel to be of the normal, good Premier Inn standard, but the staff always seem to go the extra mile here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to right a review. We are so happy to hear that you found the service excellent during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    162
    59
    17
    14
See reviews for
188
134
25
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting friends in Swansea, for the price we paid it was great value for money especially on a Saturday as usually the price shoots up.

Ash who was on reception could not have been friendlier. Although he had not worked at this particular premier inn before he gave excellent customer service, helping us order a taxi and chatting to us while we waited.

The room itself was of a good size and standard, very clean. Just like a travelodge but purple which I liked!

Would definitely consider staying in a premier inn again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you found the rooms clean and the service so friendly. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very good stay at Premier Swansea North, two nights, visiting family in Ammanford. Do ask for ground floor if you cannot climb stairs, as no lift available, this is mentioned on website. Otherwise hotel very comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful, enjoyed two comfortable nights. My sister-in-law did find her room cold and upping the heating on the wall did not seem to make any difference but as only there two nights, did not report this. Parking good. It is near a busy main road but noise did not disturb us. We did however get a little lost returning to the hotel, on a business park, both evenings! Breakfast in the Tay Barn excellent, usual Premier good quality. We avoided eating there in the evenings because of negative reviews on Tripadvisor, but as local pubs in the area were very busy (and noisy!) and booked for food on a Friday, the alternatives (Fayre & Square, Wetherspoon in Swansea, etc) were pretty much the same type of eating house, so maybe we should have given it a go and made up our own minds!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, we are happy to hear that you found the rooms comfortable, and the service friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anglesey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed there in December for the 2nd time & again got looked after very well, the rooms are always kept very clean, taybarns next door was an excellent place to eat & drink, will be staying there again

Room Tip: Good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffyapple65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Premier inn are great value for money, the rooms are well maintained and very clean and this hotel has some of the friendliest staff I have met . Never been in a Taybarn restaurant before and it was nice to have all of the breakfast choices laid out hot and cold. Very easy to find from the motorway and plenty of parking available. 24hr Asda next door was also useful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julescKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you found the rooms clean and well maintained, and the service friendly. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My view of large hotel chains has changed. This Premier Inn has some of the friendliest and best-motivated staff I have come across during any hotel stay. From reception, cleaning and restaurant staff, the morale and pride in the establishment shines through.

I love a breakfast buffet and this was a feast - ordering breakfast and waiting is a drag and so 1970's. The choice of food was better than more expensive hotels and I was instantly offered vegetarian sausages when I enquired. Well done!

The room was a generous size, quiet, comfortable and well fitted out. The en suite bathroom was modern and clean.

It's amazing that the overall experience was comparable to far more expensive hotels. I'll definitely consider here again when in the area for work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found all aspects of the hotel exemplory. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here last week and chose it for it's location as we attending a funeral next morning. The chap on duty (Monday Feb 3rd at around 7.30 - 8pm) was very welcoming and even printed out directions for us. He is definitely an asset. The room itself was a typical Premier Inn, clean and comfortable. I am fussy about pillows and didn't like the choice so should have brought my own and consequently didn't sleep very well. The bed was very comfortable so my poor sleep was not a fault of the hotel, more likely because I had a lot on my mind. The shower lacked pressure but these are small things. We didn't eat there but did have a drink in Taybarn next door. Ummm.....that place was pretty grim. I would stay at the hotel again if I needed to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pistonbroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, Team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you found the service welcoming, and the room clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morriston
0.8 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#11 of 22 in Swansea
715 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
772 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Swansea M4
Travelodge Swansea M4
#10 of 22 in Swansea
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,640 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Address: Upper Fforest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Morriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Swansea, just three miles from all the matches and events at Liberty Stadium ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing