We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for a one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good for a one night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Perfect location if you are travelling and need a break overnight, very close to the M4. Very easy to find. The usual premier inn facilities, modern, comfortable bed, no issues. Friendly staff.
The only complain would be that the television does not allow you to turn the volume up, supposedly due to the hotel trying to keep the noise down. Otherwise good value for money, for a one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    152
    57
    12
    14
See reviews for
174
127
23
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We enjoyed a return visit to this hotel and found the service and facilities very good. We will no doubt return again in the future. Room was well maintained and clean. We dined at the adjacent Taybarns where dining is a fun experience if a little noisy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Firstly the staff were friendly. We have stayed here before so know the area. Stayed in room 16 and booked for 4 nights. The room above us were loud on all nights which I reported to the reception the very first morning. On night 3 I only managed to be an hours sleep the room above were banging and walking around all night. Again I told reception. The girl offered to move us on our last nights stay. I had to stay in on Easter Sunday due to lack of 3 nights sleep as it was quiet in the day or so I thought. A Irish family with 6 young kids arrived which sounded like 20 and they were running around the corridors and screaming, banging doors and the mother was no where to be seen even the youngest was about 2. I think it's going to be a very long night. This is our only break for another 8 months and we work so hard. Will I book again? After staying here for the last 4 years and after this stay, I think not!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rczgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Staff friendly and helpful, room comfortable. Handy location near the M4. useful to have a modestly priced restaurant (Taybarn's all-you-can-eat buffet) just across the car park. Useful location for visiting the Gower and Swansea.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryandLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here the night before a trip to Folly Farm. Staff here were extremely friendly, even surprising my daughter with a card and present for her birthday while we were at breakfast. The rooms were their normal high standard, with a bed more comfy than ours at home!

Despite the negative reviews, we had our evening meal at Taybarns and paid £25 for all you can eat and drink for the 3 of us - bargain. It may not be gourmet cooking, but was very tasty with plenty of choice.

We were looked after very well here and will definitely be staying here again for our next trip to Folly Farm. It's great proximity to the M4 also made this a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope Aimee had a fantastic birthday at Folly Farm. We look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I really enjoy my stay here, i go with my partner and 2 kids and a baby, its always clean and staff are so nice and helpfull! Ive been about 4 times in last 2 years and usally stay about 4nites in a row! Only down side in the matresses could do with changing sometimes you can feel springs and very hard! But shower is lovely and powerfulll kids enjoy it here too

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loubieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_TLSwanseanorth, team member at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
thank you very much for taking your time to write a review on our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Why would anyone want to stop in a hotel slap bang in the middle of an industrial estate???
Situated in between a picturesque piece of wasteland, a foundry and an industrial estate the views are breathtaking.
I has fuming with my boss for putting me in here. There are two other premier inns in Swansea city centre, why would you want to stop here? Unless you're a massive fan of KFC, burger king or asda there is nothing to do here.
Thankfully Swansea city centre is only about 10-15 minutes away.
To hotel itself was fine, Gareth on reception was really friendly and pleasant. If I've got any tiny faults about the room, it's the bathroom looks a bit dated compared to other premier inns.
My room over looked the car park which is also used by the Taybarns pub/restaurant and as I type this there are a bunch of screaming kids running around the car park at 9:35 pm on a school night. Its a good job I didn't want an early night. So much for the good night sleep guarantee.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.

Room Tip: Do get a room facing the main car park too noisy from the people leaving the pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smersh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morriston
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#11 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Address: Upper Fforest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Morriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Swansea, just three miles from all the matches and events at Liberty Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing