We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This particular Premier inn is on an industrial estate, but doesn't detract from my stay being a good one. The rooms are the usual that you find from premier inn. The adjacent bar and restaurant that I sampled was ok, the food was only average. But the staff in the restaurant and bar were very good and hospitable, indeed at breakfast they can't do enough for you and should be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    152
    57
    12
    14
See reviews for
174
127
23
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you want a reasonably priced hotel, that offers friendly service, clean and comfortable facilities and good food at a good price, look no further than a Premier Inn.Plenty of parking available right outside the door.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Hairdryer in the room was very handy. Only let down was the attached restaurant which has changed over the years. Offers cheap deals but not the most appealing place to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spent three nights last week at Premier Inn Swansea North. May 11-13. in a twin room No.17

I'll mention the lovely staff first. They were a credit to their employer. Extremely friendly and sincere.

The room itself on the ground floor was adequate but, that's it. The room smelt quite strongly of vinegar. This is caused by the use of silicone sealant in the bathroom. I think over use. I can understand the need to seal against water and steam but, a lot of ventilation is required after use. Unusually there were some areas that were missed by housekeeping when they had the duster out. Mainly on the beverage making area and behind the television. The television itself is poorly positioned. It is fixed to the main table area. Screen leaning towards the ground. Not a comfortable viewing. The double bed was very hard. It felt like an orthopaedic bed. I was on the so called second bed (a made up sofa) which is what I expected, having stayed in many Premier Inns before. The floor above our room seems to have very thin floors. We could hear every step being taken by a child in that room.

This appears to be one of the older Inns Every thing worked. external sounds were kept external.

Would I choose this particular Premier Inn again ? Maybe not.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great for an overnight stay. Your comfort is important to the staff there who are very friendly as are the staff next door at the restaurant. We were made very welcome on our arrival and helped to our room as my husband is temporarily disabled and on crutches. I would confidently

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Perfect location if you are travelling and need a break overnight, very close to the M4. Very easy to find. The usual premier inn facilities, modern, comfortable bed, no issues. Friendly staff.
The only complain would be that the television does not allow you to turn the volume up, supposedly due to the hotel trying to keep the noise down. Otherwise good value for money, for a one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We enjoyed a return visit to this hotel and found the service and facilities very good. We will no doubt return again in the future. Room was well maintained and clean. We dined at the adjacent Taybarns where dining is a fun experience if a little noisy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morriston
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#12 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#7 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel
Address: Upper Fforest Way, Morriston, Swansea SA6 8WB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Morriston
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morriston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Swansea, just three miles from all the matches and events at Liberty Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea North Hotel Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing