We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great relaxing week.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Flamingo Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Flamingo Villas
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A great relaxing week.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This resort had lovely well stocked private villas; spacious and well kept. Lots of renovations underway also. We had all the amenties of home, privacy and beautiful sunrise and sunsets right outside our door. Try to book the villas right on the ocean; you will not regret it; nice patio to grill outside and plenty of loungers. We will be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 888Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    20
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
57
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stay at Royal Flamingo every summer. Our favorite villa is "C" because it is right on the private beach and the pool is right outside the back door. The villa is very clean and was recently remodeled and redecorated. A large walk in shower was added. Each villa is privately owned and decorated by the owners. The villas offer a variety of one or two bedroom units. For a truly relaxing vacation, enjoy this piece of paradise.

Room Tip: We prefer the beach front, but all villas have a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doodles731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

This was a good choice - a little 'villa' with one bedroom, small bathroom, kitchen area and very comfortable living/dining area. The accommodation was spotless, the kitchen well stocked and the laundry meant that I could wash clothes during our trip. I only saw the receptionist once (when we checked in) but the office is manned until 17.00 every day.

Room Tip: We were on the 'canal' side which was very quiet and it was a very short walk across the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolj2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed at Royal Flamingo Villas 5/21/11 to 5/28/11 and had an excellent stay. Our villa was beautiful ---- clean, comfortable and very well equipped, including three flat screen tv's. Our villa was a 2 bedroom/2 bath recently renovated unit on the intercoastal side. The villa had a lovely kitchen from which we prepared many of our meals. From our morning coffee on the back patio, facing the intercoastal waterway, to our evening stroll on the beach, we had a very relaxing vacation.
The staff was excellent and friendly, meeting all our needs. They helped direct us to various locations in the area giving us maps and brochures. The property is nicely situated in a beautiful and safe area, convenient to shopping and restaurants. We drove up from Miami, about a 45 minute ride to the property. The villa was very accessible with parking right outside. We would love to return again this coming winter. Thanks to the management for a pleasant holiday!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Condar1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

This place is amazing! Super unique! I stayed in one of the villas close to the inter-coastal with some friends, stepping away from the beach. The place was very clean and very well kept. Staff was courteous, and helpful with tons of information about fun things to do in the surrounding area. We subscribed to their emailing list to stay informed on special deals and stuff. I am most certainly coming back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

We couldn't have been happier with the accommodations and the location of the Royal Flamingo Villas. Our villa, unit B was right on the beach with a panoramic view of the ocean. The location was better than we expected and the villa had been completely renovated with granite counter tops in the well appointed kitchen which had everything we needed to make some fabulous meals. The highlight of our trip was being able to sit out and have coffee every morning on the beach under one of the thatched huts 15 steps from our front door with the entire family. It became our central meeting spot as we had rented 5 villas to accommodate our 20 family members. We even enjoyed a family dinner for all 20 of us on the outdoor patio of one of the other villas we rented. We will definitely be back and I would highly recommend the Royal Flamingo Villas for any type of leisure vacation whether its a romantic getaway, a family reunion, a girls weekend away, or trip with the kids...for us it was THE PERFECT FAMILY GETAWAY!

Room Tip: Can't beat the villas on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fitmoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

Would be a great place for a family reunion.Nice and clean and right on the sand!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cadillackeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seabonay Beach Resort
Seabonay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Hillsboro Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#9 of 27 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Flamingo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Flamingo Villas

Property: Royal Flamingo Villas
Address: 1225 Hillsboro Mile (Rte. A1A), Hillsboro Beach, Pompano Beach, FL 33062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Flamingo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Flamingo Villas are conveniently located between Boca Raton and Fort Lauderdale. You won’t find a more beautifully secluded, laid back property on the entire gold coast. The Royal Flamingo Villas offers there 300-foot private ocean beach, a heated pool, expansive tropical grounds, picturesque patios, thatched-roof tiki huts ideal for seaside picnics and so much more. Each of there villas are stylishly decorated, incredibly spacious and full of all the amenities we know and love. And best of all, the villas are minutes away from excellent restaurants, bustling nightlife, great shopping and exciting ocean activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Flamingo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Flamingo Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Royal Flamingo Hotel
Royal Flamingo Villas Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing