We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Flamingo Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$223
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$191
US$180
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Steps Suites(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms On Ocean(Pompano Beach)
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Palm-Aire(Pompano Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Sea Gardens(Pompano Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
111
21
3
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
21
3
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachocean sideoffice staffsorted outmaid service every dayunique propertywell equipped kitchenshopping and restaurantsbedroom villainland waterwayhigh rise hotelscleaning servicefull kitchenfort lauderdale airportboca ratonperfect locationhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I have been going to Royal Flamingo Villas for years. The staff are great, the property is beautiful, the experience is total relaxation. We normally stay in one of the villas on the beach side and everything is so beautiful. It's easy to see if you've come here before you know the reason why people keep coming back. 10 years can't be wrong. Enjoy our stay every year and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom villa one row from the ocean and it was terrible. Cracked light panels in kitchen, cracked ceiling paint in bathroom, the bed in the main bedroom was two singles pushed together to make a king, it pushes apart too easily if you even try to lay in the middle. The bathrooms were cramped and the water got cold fast. Overall I wouldn't recommend this place and I won't be returning again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mommaxbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

A group of my friends headed to south Florida for a reunion of sorts. At first, I was very skeptical about staying here. I've stayed at other "villa" properties before and they were not very nice. This place was perfect for us. Half of it is seconds from the beach. The outside property areas were clean and well maintained. The villa units are nice but not 5 star caliber. For a place to cook and crash it worked. The best parts of the property are the pool area, elevated beach area, and access to the ocean. The only downside is the property is located about 1.5 miles from the restaurant and bar area. So bring your walking shoes if you want nightlife. We had a car but parking in the nightlife area is difficult to find. Also, it is a $65 cab ride from the Fort Lauderdale airport. Overall, I would definately return to the Royal Flamingo Villas for a little R&R.

Room Tip: Try to get a villa as close to the beach as possible.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NDPatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We recently stayed at the Royal Flamingo Villas during the first week of November and we had a great stay and experience. The Villa was a 2 bedroom directly on the beach and the home had everything that we needed to have a comfortable stay. The pool was a short walk and was clean and pretty. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We are planning on making this resort our home away from home when we are staying in the South Florida Area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jerseyboy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I had my destination wedding here in October 2012 and couldn't have been happier with the beautiful property with manicured grounds, the villas and staff. We reserved 7 villas for our group and or was perfect. In fact, our guests loved it so much that we all want to go back for our first anniversary. Great Restaurants within mile and close to grocery stores and liquor store.
We highly reccommend this place. Nice private beach, great pool and the Intracoastal is beautiful too.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank finnern2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews