We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham Palm-Aire In Pompano Beach Fl”
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The Palm-Aire is a very nice resort with golf courses, nice landscaping, several pools, miniature golf, and lots of planned activities and family oriented. Our 2 br 2 bath condo (the Royal Palm building) was very spacious, clean, jacuzzi in the master bedroom, had all the kitchen appliances and utensils needed for what ever we wanted! But the air conditioning was quite noisy though.
Sorry to say we didn't get to join in any of the activities all week except one night, since we were gone all day and arriving late from Jupiter from the Cardinals baseball Spring Training games. (only about an hour away, so wasn't a bad drive, and that's one of the reasons choosing to stay in the Ft Lauderdale area)

I did a lot of walking around the complex, and it looks like all the activity goes on around the big pool and miniature golf area in between 2 newer/main buildings. We stayed in the Royal Palm which is definitely one of the older ones and is located across the road. If you have an option to request a particular building, refrain from this one if possible, unless you're looking for a quiet stay, and a very small pool out back. It was very doable for us, but would have liked the more active area.
A plus (at least for us) a casino, and harness racing next door. That was a fun night! I've never watched harness racing before.
This property is not on the beach, but a mere five minute drive to their sister property Royal Vista. Or a shuttle will take you in the a.m. and pick you up in the afternoon.
All in all, this was a nice resort and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heat1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

Our air condotioner made high pitched banging noises so we called to have someone fix it. They fixed it enough to run for an hour then it was broke for the rest of the 6 days we were there.The pool and hot tub heater was broke.Our kitchen sink faucet kept sliding out of place and a burner was out on the stove. I would recommend the Royal Vista or Santa Barbara due to location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamatide5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Wyndham palm aire has great king size bed allowing us to relax and sleep very well. The resort is usually quiet and suited to adults and children. There are three pools and the only negative is that palm tree pieces end up in the pool on windy days. The other pool is child heaven with slide and sprinklers, a mini water park. They have many other child friendly activities such as mini golf. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We saved money on breakfast by using the full kitchen. Our balcony offered a nice view of Pompano. The room was very clean and plenty of towels etc. We will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This resort was better than we expected, based on silver crown ratings, we stayed in one of the new remodeled buildings, the unit was big, you can have 8 people in the unit. There were 2 full bathrooms. The kitchen was new with all new appliances however the number of things such as dishes and cups may not be enough for more than 2-3 people in the unit The reason we gave it 4 stars instead of 5: The air condition units in the living room an bedroom were old and kind of noisy and also because we get 1-3 phone calls to the phone unit for different activities and things, I think they put the phone in the living room instead of the bedroom because many people complained about the phone calls. The resort is very close (walking distance) to different restaurants and Grocery stores, however if you go to the walmart store which is within walking distance, expect to spend a looooong time in the register line, so we stopped going there, there are other grocery store and closer too. The resort services were very good anytime we called for something it is done in a short time, very good customer service. Please avoid the time share presentation because they keep you for 3 hours or more. We used the parking for the other resort near the beach with no problem, every time we go we find parking. The area outside the buildings are very well maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the new remodeled buildings and far away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I spend a week at this resort and it is one of the nicest resorts I have ever been too! Great staff, awesome pools and the beach is right there. A+!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amberlynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We are Wyndham timeshare owners and have stayed at seven other Fairfield/Wyndham resorts in Florida, Myrtle Beach, and a few other places. The Wyndham Palm-Air is a very nice resort, although not as new as some we have experienced. We had a group of six adults (three of them 18 -21 years old) in our family and there was plenty of room for all six of us in our two bedroom two bath unit. Very pleased with the room with three flat screen TVs, well made furniture and lots of room! There was plenty of amenities and activities for everyone although a lot of the activities are geared for younger children. The only negative with this resort is the location. It is around 4 miles from the beach and with traffic, takes about 15 minutes to get there. The area around the resort doesn't feel like a resort area, although the Pomona Park horse racing park and casino is across the street if you like that. The staff is very hospitable and kind as they are in most every Wyndham. All in all, we had a great vacation at this Wyndham!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unceddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had a great Beach Vacation with our four year old grand daughter in late March 2012 at this resort. The Buildings, grounds and pools were perfect and the staff was great. Even though there was a complete kitchen we ate dinner out each evening the recomendations from the staff were perfect. We were very pleased with each one and we ate at a new place each evening.

Room Tip: Higher provides a better view and keeps the pool noise out if you nap during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delta115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach
1.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#12 of 38 in Pompano Beach
184 reviews
4.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#19 of 38 in Pompano Beach
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £88 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire
Wyndham Palm-Aire Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing