We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Bed Locked out of room. little service after 6pm.”
Review of Wyndham Palm-Aire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
LAS VEGAS NV
1 review
“Bad Bed Locked out of room. little service after 6pm.”
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Bed sheet was too small for bed, so slept first night without a sheet over bed. Left call next day to fix, NO LUCK, came home later at night , situatin was not changed. No one was on duty to help us open door as we were locked out , why??? no one could determin. Spoke to manager next day, his second day on duty. Nothing good to say of room. TV reception was bad as the cord had to be from all the way across the room, and the electric cord was on the other side of the room. BAD BAd BAd

MG Las Vegas NV

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGLASVEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    388
    150
    79
    64
See reviews for
511
207
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2010

This wonderful place sets on 5 Golf courses. Has a great Spa. It is across from Pomano Park Raceway. There is many activities for Adults and Children.

You gotta go!

Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CarolM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We had previously stayed at Palm-Aire 6 years ago and were amazed at the growth of the area and the facility. I had read some of the unfavorable reviews and we had just the oposite experience. We stayed in the main building and had a beautiful 2 bedroom condo (both were masters) , Floors were ceramic tile and televisions in both bedrooms and main area with a DVD player. Although there was no washer/dryer in the condo it was on the floor with no charge. Didn't have to buy incidentals like dishwasher detergent, etc. When we ran out of TP it was delivered to us along with extra towels immediately . The staff was great and looked like they really enjoyed working there . Thee was a miniature golf course as well as several regular golf courses as well as 2 heated outdoor pools. In spite of cold front, my 12 year old son enjoyed the pool. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationlover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks co., pa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Very friendly staff . Check-in went smoothly--arrived early and as soon as the room was ready, we were called. Location is 3 lights away from I-95 which is convenient. Rooms were bright, cheery and clean. Lots of activities right at the resort. Took the long ride to Key West on the bus from the resort and enjoyed it despite the fact that we did not return to PalmAire until 2AM due to an accident on the 7-mile bridge. This is my 2nd visit here, and I know I will return again. Unfortunately, it was quite cool with temps only in the 60s so we didn't have a chance to use the pool.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcfBucksCo_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
195 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

My wife and I spent a relaxing week at the Palm-Aire in January 2010, using our RCI exchange. The resort is one of the nicest we’ve been to in Florida. The units are all smoke-free. Smoking is permitted only in designated areas.

The resort includes two nine-story buildings with a large pool between them. There are two other buildings with pools. The pools are heated to the temperature of a warm bath and they are large enough to swim laps. There are plenty of chairs around them.

We had a large two-bedroom unit on the 8th floor of the “Sabal-Palm” building with a view of a pool as well as the adjacent shopping center and the community of Pompano Beach. It was quiet except for occasional sirens from emergency vehicles from a nearby medical facility. One time there was a food delivery truck idling loudly for what seemed like an hour at the resort building opposite us. Weather permitting we were able to relax pool-side or on our unit’s verandah.

Our unit was clean, bright, well furnished and well supplied with kitchen and laundry items.

The Palm-Aire’s fitness center is one of the largest and well-equipped we have experienced in resorts.

I called the resort after booking our week and requested a unit with “a pool view and high up.” Our request was granted. We recommend the “pool view.”

On registering we were talked into a time-share presentation that came with a $50 gift. It took place at the Wyndham Royal Vista located on Ft. Lauderdale’s beach. It works on a point system. At our age (76/82) we did not buy, but appreciated the information. The big advantage of the Royal Vista is its beach, but the pool is not nearly as big and nice as the one at the Palm-Aire.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthJerseyEatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Upon arrival it looks like you're typical higher class hotel (no Holiday Inn) The grounds were big so you could tell it was a larger resort, the lobby was nice, everyone was helpful, we get the keys to our room and the first words out of my mouth were "You've got to be freaking kidding me!" It was HUGE!! I was under the impression we just booked a regular room for one night, this place was bigger and nicer than most peoples apartments that I know! Full kitchen, dining area, living room, massive bedroom with a HOT TUB in the room, very large bathroom, it was gorgeous!!! 3 balconies!!! They allowed us a late check out and said we could use the pool before we headed back home (we were driving and not ready to get on the road yet) I was VERY surprised and impressed with this hotel, I recommend it to everyone!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I booked this Wyndham after trying to get into the Royal Vista and finding out it was full. There were a total of 8 of us going to the Orange Bowl, so needed a timeshare over hotels. I was very disappointed in this resort. If I was an owner I would be very upset over the level of upkeep on this resort. Our room was a 2 bedroom that fit 8 people, it was a decent size for all of us. However, that was about as good as it got. The room was dirty, old, and run down. It didn't look like it had been cleaned throroughly in a long time. There were hairs in the tub, one of the light fixtures above the sink in the main bath was broken and there were still pieces of glass on the floor, the dryer was full of sand and dirt, the dishwasher was basically falling apart, the toilet in the master bath was leaking all over, and the carpet was terribly stained and dirty. We did report the leakage and the broken light fixture to the main desk, and they did fix both quickly. The tiki bar closed up very early, so not much to do after it closed up. The bartender was extremely friendly though, and treated us very well! I can not commit on any of the activities as we were there during a very chilly time, but the pool did look very nice. One of our group got in the hot tub and stunk up the whole room with chlorine when he got back, he said it was so bad it about made him sick. There are quite a few restaurants and a Wal Mart close by. The first night we got there a Sheriff followed us all the way to our parking spot, and we saw 3 cop cars at the main office, so not sure how safe the area is, or if that was just a single incident. I also have to say that the staff were all very friendly and helpful so that was a plus. I also can not comment on the spa as we did not have time to use it, but did hear very good things about it.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamerican88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
8.0 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#9 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 16 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Palm-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Palm-Aire

Property: Wyndham Palm-Aire
Address: 2601 N Palm Aire Dr, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-3466 (Formerly Palm Aire Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Palm-Aire 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Palm-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Palm-Aire Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Palm Aire Resort
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Palmaire
Wyndham Palm-Aire Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing