We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apt + Beautiful Beach = Awesome Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahama Beach Club Apartments
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The apartment was great! Everything we needed was there - beach chairs, coolers, full kitchen, TV, WiFi, DVD, VCR. And a big book of helpful info - restaurant reviews, stores close by, activities, etc. Only thing we needed to bring was clothes & personal items! It was great having everything right there - a little home away from home. Beds were comfy & everything was so clean - no dirty floors feeling like I need shoes on at all times :)

The beach is 2 blocks away. Beautiful beach & it wasn't very crowded so it was about like a private beach! Lots of shells to collect for the kids. The pool was right outside our door as well. Everyday we went to the beach & pool - my kids didn't want to leave.

My husband even had a great time & would go back - & that's the highest compliment anyone can pay to Elaine, Patty & Paul! Thanks so much & we can't wait to come back again!!!
Jason, Jennifer & family

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMPowless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Bahama Beach Club Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed for 5 nights last week at the Bahama Beach Club and couldn't have been happier. The place was spotless and adorable. It had loads of charm as did the owner Elaine and her staff Paul and Patty.

The rooms were decorated in beach motif but had all the modern touches including wifi, a dvd and vcr player. Our apartment was a one bedroom with kitchen and living room that was only steps from the crystal clear pool. Literally about 5 feet from our front door.

Everything you could need was provided from coffee filters to ice, linens, towels, beach towels, beach and pool toys, and beach chairs. All this and a huge book put together that listed all activities and places to eat in the area.

The beach was a short two blocks and we took advantage of it. Very clean and safe beach and neighborhood. That said it was wonderful to have a pool as well. The place is super quiet. Our neighbors were two families with children and a single business man. The Beach Club is very suitable for all.

Our overall experience was a delight. Super value, good location, super clean, friendly staff and owner. We hated to leave and we will be back.

Thank you Elaine, Patty, and Paul,
Linda and Teresa

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolynn2262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I have been traveling all over the state of Florida for over 20 years. I must say that my stay at Bahama Beach Club was my best 2 block off beach stay I have ever had. I will also day it was better then a good bit of resort stays that were right on the beach. From the cozy room with everything a person could ever need to the great service. I will definitely go back the next time I travel to S. Florida.
Bill De Feo

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ushowup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainebythebeach, Owner at Bahama Beach Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2010

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It seems you loved the local restaurants so much that you never used your full kitchen or the BBQ. The housekeepers had an especially easy time after you! :) You are welcome back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I travel a fair bit to Florida on business and I tend to require certain amenities and services. What i liked about staying here was that it really was an Apartment. It has a Wi-Fi connection, a local phone that I can use and a gym up the street (Physiques Unlimited) which is a must for me. I also found a PubliX grocery store within a 5 minute walk or 2 minute drive. I was close to the major roads and I was able to wake up every morning and walk out my door to do a couple of laps in the pool. What really impressed me was that they were responsive to every request no matter how small. Last time I was there the TV remote stopped working and Paul (their caretaker) replaced the remote AND TV when he could't get them to sync.
Once last note...full kitchen. A must for me because I need to eat healthy. Very impressed and will stay there whenever I am in the Fort Lauderdale area

PS - Bonus if you are a Scuba diver...there is a reef right off shore!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank talvin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainebythebeachbvr, Owner at Bahama Beach Club Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Cottages by the Ocean
Cottages by the Ocean
#1 of 17 in Pompano Beach
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahama Beach Club Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahama Beach Club Apartments

Address: 3211 SE 6th St, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £98 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahama Beach Club Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical, well-maintained, quiet studio and one-bedroom apartments around a central pool make up this charming six-unit complex just two short blocks to our award-winning Blue Wave beach. Bahama Beach Club is nationally rated as a Superior Small Lodging, and is a White Glove Award winner. It is centrally located just 15 minutes north of Fort Lauderdale and 15 minutes south of Boca Raton. Miles of shoreline allow for long, uninterrupted runs or walks. Looking north, you’ll see our fishing pier and lighthouse. It’s a short walk to dozens of great local restaurants, shops, boat rentals, diving/snorkeling boats, party and charter fishing boats, day spa, gym, gourmet fish store, pharmacy, banks and more. The new Pompano CitiCenter shopping mall, movie theaters, tennis and aquatics complex, dog park, air park, 36-hole golf course and driving range are a five-minute drive. The smoke-free ISLE Casino, next door to Pompano Harness Track, is a 15-minute drive. I-95 is a 10-minute drive for easy access to all South Florida business centers, shopping and attractions.Bahama Beach Club is very clean, with lush landscaping and everything you need in your home-away-from-home. Enjoy full kitchens, free Wi-fi, king beds in 1/1 apartments, queen beds in studios, plus sleeper sofa in all living areas, and a host of amenities to make you feel right at home. A coin laundry and BBQ area are also on property. Warm, friendly staff. 3 night minimum stay year-round. For the comfort of future guests, no smoking is allowed. Small dogs: inquire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahama Beach Club Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahama Beach Club Apartments Hotel Pompano Beach
Bahama Beach Club Apartments Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing