We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly little resort... we will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

You cannot ask for a better location than this! Our room was ocean front & clean, the service was great. Who needs to stay at a chain hotel when you can stay at the Ebb Tide. We will be back and suggest this property to friends that are staying in South Florida.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

I have to say that South Florida is full of "resort" type properties, but this one truly is. I just can't say anything bad about my stay and sure part of it was the beautiful beach. The difference is that the rest of the facility matches the beauty of the beach.

Room Tip: Just talk to reception and they help plan your experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed just one night in September 2012. Our room was Ocean 30. The room was right on the ocean. The rooms are clean and the grounds are well kept. We are often leery of staying at small beach front resorts because the conditions can very so variable. I am confident that this resort is well run and the maintenance and upkeep are a priority. Make no mistake, this is not a large chain resort. It is a 50's resort that has been kept up well. It is not luxurious. It is clean, pleasant and just a nice place to stay. The pool is a basic rectangle, but clean and refreshing. Our unit had a kitchenette, a real bonus if you are staying for more than one night. There are grills on the ground for use. It would be great to cook nice dinners and eat overlooking the ocean. Most rooms seem to have a small table outside the room dedicated to the room. The upper level rooms had an elevated patio that looks great for eating overlooking the ocean. The location of this resort is excellent. The Walgreens is right there, a couple restaurants and a liquor store. What more do you need? We will be looking for another opportunity to go back and will tell friends and family to try it out instead of going to chain.

Room Tip: Look at the pictures on the website. Each is unique. The upper level ones have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachTravelerMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at the ebbtide the end of May and once again had a great stay! We have been staying there now since 2007. This trip we brought friends who had an awesome time as well! The resort location is great....right on the beach, next to shopping, food and of course the awesome Briny Pub just over the street...Karen and her staff are excellent, very accommodating and hospitable. We could travel anywhere in the world...but nothing beats the comfort and friendliness we are shown at the Ebbtide. We are already booked to go again in November for a week and we can't wait!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloriawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Thank you once again for a fantastic time.
I will never stay anywhere else in Florida
3 kids to stay with when I visit but I'll always end up back here.
The grounds are beautiful. Right on the beach.
Rooms and grounds are spotless.
Susan the manager is incredible to deal with a fantastic person.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stomp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We went for Labor day weekend, we stayed in room #25, very reasonable price, great ocean front room with two large windows, outstanding view, large LCD tv with over 200 tv stations, good size fridg and microwave, included coffee maker and glass cup, knife, fork and spoon (you have to bring your own coffee and suger), very clean place, very nice pool, BBQ grill (take your charcoal and your favorite steak), very relaxing place, very nice and clean sandy beach, no sea weeds or jelly fish, walking distance to pier, very close to many great restaurants, plenty of free parking at the hotel, we saw more than 30 sea turtle nest at the beach.
Ladies at front desk were super nice, great family place to visit, looking forward for another visit in few weeks

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partovi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed over Labor Day weekend. It was busy with a lot of family festivities, but not loud. Staff was very nice and accommodating. It is an older "beachy-type" place, but was clean. Right on a nice beach, it is easy to get to, and easy to get in and out of. We normally stay at Marriotts, but we wanted a beach experience. I went off off other recommendations when I chose the Ebb Tide and I was not disappointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#22 of 38 in Pompano Beach
66 reviews
2.3 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#8 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
0.2 mi away
Sea Steps Suites
Sea Steps Suites
#7 of 38 in Pompano Beach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort

Address: 312 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £72 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing