We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retro motel in a gorgeous location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Retro motel in a gorgeous location!”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Just finishing a stay at the Ebb Tide and will certainly return. The bathroom and furniture are old school, but it is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The beach is gorgeous and there are great restaurants in walking distance. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    173
    41
    15
    15
See reviews for
246
204
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, New York
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I have coming to the Ebb Tide for 40 years. I won't stay any where else. You can't get any closer to the ocean. Rooms are immaculate, grounds are very well kept. The owners go out of their way and can't do enough to make your vacation great. I love this place been coming since i was 16 and now bring my sons. We can't get enough! Its close to every where and out of the way. Can't wait for another visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosina57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

A blast from the past. The two story old-fashioned motel, surrounding a lovely pool and right on the beach is a true find. Rooms are equipped with kitchens, and comfy beds, the management is friendly and accommodating, and it's location is perfect.
Yes, the bathrooms could use a little update, but it's all part of the charm. i cannot wait to go back to this retro resort.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fayjacobsrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I used to travel to Florida every winter during the late 50"s and early 60"s with my Grandparents. While we stayed at another property in Hollywood, the Ebb Tide evoked memories of those days. A similar style of low rise stucco buiding, this place has weathered well into 2013.

Our originally booked room was not available, so we were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a beautiful, very spacious, one bedroom apartment. It consisted of a large living room with flat screen tv (good for Superbowl), a large well equiped and modern kitchen, a dining area, a walk-in closet and separate bedroom and nicely appointed bathroom.

The Resort does show its age, but our room was very clean, and the other guests I spoke to had no complaints. There is an excellent heated pool, and lots of chairs and loungers available. Additionally there are several restaurants, a great pub, and a Walgreens all within easy walking distance.

The best feature, by far, is the location.....on a quiet street, directly on the beach. Literally, you can step out of your room and onto a wide, gorgeous beach. It doesn"t get any better.

This is not a fancy, luxurious place by any means......no room service, no bar, no restaurant, but for price and location it cannot be beat.

The staff and owners were very courteous, helpful, and genuinely concerned about their guests. I would not hesitate to return here again. Indeed, what first attracted me, was their willingness to accept reservations of less than one week. Many similar places require a one week minimum.

Top marks to the Ebb Tide.

K.B.
Toronto

Room Tip: A few rooms are on a second level. If you have a mobility problem, it would be best to clarify when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The Ebb Tide Resort is a classic hotel from the days before the fancy, high rise beach front properties. This older, fairly well kept hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable, the heated outdoor pool and patio were great, and one step through their back gate was wonderful, wide beach. If a person is expecting to stay in an updated, totally modern hotel with fancy rooms, this is not the place. However, it is a great place to relax and enjoy the pool and beach and get a very friendly, helpful welcome from the owners.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alabama3345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Our family stayed at the Ebb Tide over a long weekend in January. Great oceanfront location, especially for our son who wanted to surf. Like others have noted, a "mom and pop" style hotel, not luxurious but very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Location within walking distance of good restaurants and a drug store. We very much enjoyed our visit and will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMD52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Susan and Karen bent over backwards for us! I was fickle and changed dates several times! For a first time guest, they were over patient with us! We defiantly will return next year! Understand this is a wonderful 'mom & pop' type business! You meet the owner, she lives on premises! The room was clean and they recycle!!! Direct oceanfront and beautiful pool! Very laid back stay! Thanks

Room Tip: #30 is direct oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#21 of 38 in Pompano Beach
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#11 of 38 in Pompano Beach
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Address: 312 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing