We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

First time vacation at this out-of-the way resort. It's located parallel to AIA with immediate ocean access and pool area. Great for family reunions. Great atmosphere and very nice staff. Spent a delightful week knowing we could leave our room door open. It's close to shopping and dining on A1A and Atlantic Blvd.

Room Tip: Suites with kitchens and large living rooms are worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1tiobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    168
    39
    15
    15
See reviews for
236
198
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eatonton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida. The layout with the nice pool and Tiki Hut at the center, volleyball net on the fairly private beach, and shuffleboard make it a nice place for our annual family "beach week". Karen, Susan, and other staff were very efficient, cooperative, and friendly. We look forward to many happy years.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have been having our family vacation at the beach for over 35 or 40 years in different places. This was our first year here at the Ebbtide and it was the best week we have ever had. The place was amazing and The Owner and Management were incredibly friendly and very accommodating to all of us. We took up almost the whole hotel.
I highly recommend it to any body that can appreciate a nice, clean and modest Motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a great time at Ebb Tide for the 9 days we stayed there. The pool's location was centered between the rooms we occupied and it was nice to look out the window of our room and see our family having fun. The Tiki hut was great and the breeze felt wonderful while sitting underneath it during the day and nights. Plenty of chairs to sit in, and I really liked the fact that there were two big bins for trash and recyclables. I've never recycled so much while on vacation before. Our room felt like a small cottage setting, and the towels were changed daily. The two grills out by the pool came in very handy for our BBQ. The only thing I would change (but it wasn't that big of a deal) was the firmness of the bed and the pillows. Management was very friendly and the check-in/check-out process was a breeze. Thank you for a great vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We loved the Ebb Tide. The owner and the manager, Karen and Susan, were extremely personable, nice and accommodating. They made our family reunion a great success.
The layout of the hotel was perfect for our family. All the rooms surround the pool area which helps supervise the kids while they play in the pool. The Chickie huts near the pool provide lots of shade and comfort for the people hanging around the pool area. The beach is very nice and the existence of a volley ball net in the property was great for the young folks.
The only possible improvement I could suggest would be the addition of towel racks and hooks in the bathrooms as well as some shelves to add to the comfort of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this Resort , is located few steps from the Beach.it's has everything you may need to enjoy your Vacation;Rooms are implacable spotless Clean.Not enough words to describe this place;what's most important mention are the Resort Staff, Karen & susan are amazing,Very Friendly and profesional and is a pleasure dealing with them also, like to mention (Herminda) cleanning lady;Honest and very hardworking person I would Definitely Recommend and stay here Again.
The Del Pozo Family
Armando, Teresa & Lourdes

Room Tip: Room 26 is next to the Pool and have access to the front gate wich makes easy to download your lugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Older hotel with lots of outdoor seating and charcoal grills. Great views, and the staff was very friendly. Clean and secure--locked gate on the street side of the property. Excellent beach front location.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms along the ocean front.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#19 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#11 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#21 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Address: 300 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing