We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Hoilday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Hoilday”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Went back to the Ebb Tide again in November and was once again impressed with the service we received!! Had a great holiday experience and can't wait to go again.... This little resort is a hidden gem that we found many years ago... Every year now we go back for a trip in the spring and the fall... You have to actually see this spot to believe it!!... It's just steps from a beautiful pristine beach... Exceptional well kept grounds and awesome staff!!!!! The owner Karen.. Treats her guests like family... All you have to do is ask and you shall receive!! Book early as space fills up quickly....... But she always finds room for her valued customers like us!! Lol....the Oceanfront rooms are personally my favorite... And the pool front are beautiful as well.....I love to be closest to the beach front... Don't forget to check out the pier... Briny Irish Pub and the awesome restaurants that are within walking distance...can't wait to go again!!!!!!... Karen and Staff you have outdone yourselves!!!!

Room Tip: Choose the Oceanfront... More spacious... And directlly a few steps from the beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloriawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    171
    41
    16
    15
See reviews for
239
202
43
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is not large in size but large in personality and peacefulness. Called a boutique hotel, the ambience is truly wonderful. The pool is nice and the Hotel sits directly on the beach which is a nice private area. My room was on the corner and had two windows one overlooking the ocean and the other overlooking the beach. The room was comfortable and very clean had a coffeemaker microwave and small refrigerator. The owner is Karen and has the hotel since 1999 and her assistant Susan are very wonderful people Who strive to make the experience wonderful. I recommend anyone who is looking for a place to stay at a reasonable price that this hotel would be a great place to stay and also bring your family. They also have large suites oceanfront with private hot tub. Call the hotel directly and ask for Karen Susan

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front or the upstairs balcony location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterandmold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a wonderful beach location with access to many restaurants and activities , this place is it. Rooms are just couple of hundreds feet away from the water separated only by sandy beach and volley ball court. The resort manager is kind and helpful . Rooms are equipped with kitchen if you choose to cook your own healthy meal. Finally staying there is relatively cheap considering the location

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank E_Barakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ebb Tide in November and had an amazing weekend! We felt much at home Susan, was exquisite! She even let me borrow her shampoo and conditioner!

The room was spacious, and had everything you needed, including a kitchenette. Overall the hotel was quaint, tidy, and quiet and perfect for our needs, and just steps from the beach. Loved the sea breeze!

We're looking forward to our next visit!

The Kids

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stopped for one night and had a great stay. Clean, quiet and on the beach--a very beautiful beach. Although not upgraded or fancy, a nice place to stay and walk the beach. The manager, Susan was delightful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We selected this hotel because it was cheap and on the beach. And because it advertised as "pet friendly". Which they define as you can have a pet in your room, but not on the grounds of the hotel. And the Beach Police do not allow pets on the beach. So it was a pretty boring vacation for our dog. My wife and I had a great time. The room was better than we expected for the price. The beach was lovely. There is a nice pool and outside seating areas. You could not ask for easier parking. It is a short walk to some nice breakfast places with outside seating. The two women who run the place were very helpful. Overall we would say it good place to spend a few days on the beach at a good price. Just keep your pet at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartlett46220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastanollee, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Very comfortable place. Quiet, clean and exceptional customer service (Susan Johnston) Very friendly guests, met a couple from Germany that comes every year. Now that says something about this great place. Looking forward to our next mini vacation.
Mark and Linda Scofield (Corkscrew)

Room Tip: Corner room closest to the beach is wonderful, catch the sunrise. Great way to start your day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#19 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#12 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#21 of 37 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida

Property: Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Address: 300 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing