We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for beach holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My daughter and I planned a last minute escape from this never ending winter, and the Ebb Tide provided the perfect remedy. A quiet, low-key boutique hotel, this place is exactly how I remember vacationing in Florida with my family when I was a kid in the 70's. There is a courtyard pool, small but clean and sparkling, and surrounded by towering palm trees. Floating on my back, I felt like I was 12 again!! The beach comes right up to the front gates of the hotel so it is a fabulous location for beach lovers. There are several tiki huts, a large pergola with tables and chairs for shade lovers, and nice loungers for sun seekers poolside. Beach chairs and beach umbrellas can be rented daily, or purchased at the nearby Walgreens.
The rooms are clean and spacious, with a bit of an eclectic hodgepodge of furniture and fixtures, which give it a cottage-feel. We had a kitchenette with full fridge ( which we stocked with ice and bevvies along with snacks and breakfast foods). There is a coffee maker, microwave, stove and sink. We prepared our own light breakfast and lunches and went out to dinner every night, but some folks made use of the grills onsite and the smells of BBQ were delicious. A comfortable king sized bed with a futon pull out makes this room perfect for a small young family. We think we had the best room (16) simply due to the fabulous sunrises that greeted us every morning. Sipping tea on the beach, and listening to the waves is a great way to start the day
This corner of Pompano beach was perfect as you could walk to almost everything you would need. Grocery, pharmacy, The Briney pub, Razzleberries ice cream, the beach Grill and a pizza place all within 2 blocks. We drove to the supermarket, fine dining,and the famous Dandee Doughtnuts!
Thank you Susan, and Ebb Tide for a wonderful escape well away from the crowds of most resorts....and from the snow!!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor facing the ocean. You'll feel like you own a piece of the beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saxongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

We expected much more of this establishment since it was so highly rated. We reserved the least expensive room, which was most disappointing; corroded and loud air conditioner; no tissues; old style tube TV; no shampoo; no phone in room; lingering chlorine odor; mold/mildew around window in shower; worn out towels; worn out mattress; furnishings you'd find at a used thrift store; loose plumbing fixtures; the washer/dryer in the laundry room were rusty and gross looking; etc. We spoke with many folks who were pleased to find a room here at any price. Others who kept coming back year after year. The most positive thing one could say is that the location was unbeatable. In general, we found the entire Ft Lauderdale area to be extremely pricey. From that point of view, this was an exceptionally bargain priced hotel. It is secure; there are no loud parties; the pool is great; the staff are accomodating and nice; the least expensive rooms are pretty shabby. We didn't see the pricier rooms.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, reserve it WAAAY ahead of your trip! We met a couple who already reserved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RustyInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkaram, Owner at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

First of all, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had on your vacation due to the Ebb Tide Resort's reviews on Trip Advisor. When I attended school, my teachers always instructed us to read every word before making a problem solved or writing about what was read. This way, you could easily solve the problem or write an appropriate response to the reading. Unfortunately, too many people look at the rating and not read the reviews. Had this been done, you probably would not have booked with this hotel and therefore, I would not have to feel bad about your stay with me. The guests that frequent this hotel, and there are many, love it as I do. We all appreciate this unique location that was given to us to share by God. We all share it together today and as long as I can afford to continue. Thanks to Susan, Billy, Eugenia, Walda and Jeff, my helpers, we can offer the best the Ebb Tide Resort has to offer. We work hard everyday to make sure that each and everyone of the guests have no wants. We would appreciate the ability to fix any problem if just asked. If in the future, you should decide to come back to this amazing location, please ask, and we will do our best to perform. God Blessings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I stayed one week here. We were in Florida for a wedding. The staff here was so friendly and helpful. I loved loved our room. The rooms are in a courtyard. Not only do you need your room key but the courtyard is gated so you have to know the numbers to key in for entry. It is right on the beach and has a huge outdoor pool and has tiki huts to relax under or have meal. The bride also stayed in one room the night before her wedding so she could get glammed up and meet her groom on the beach for photos.

Room Tip: I choose a room where I had a HUGE window to look at the beach and ocean. Some rooms have kitchens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntWissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed in unit 24 ocean front 2nd floor. It is a little dated but very clean. The bed was very comfy! The swimming pool is heated and very clean. We enjoyed sitting outside at night under the tiki huts. Thanks again for a nice night at the Ebb Tide.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Westcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We are a young couple looking for a place on the beach to relax with a nice view and not to spend a lot of money and Ebb Tide was the place for us. The Ebb Tide is a wonderful place to go to relax. It is a very clean and friendly atmosphere and will definitely come back to stay. The only bad thing about it is that our stay was not long enough. They do a wonderful job to make everyone happy. We give it 10 stars even though there are only 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Nice place for the money. Right on the beach. Very quiet, with nice neighborhood restaurants just a few blocks down. Pool is sufficient for size of hotel and nice with tiki huts for shade if needed. Older style building but very well taken care of. Do NOT be afraid to book this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The Ebb Tide is a wonderfully intimate place. The room was clean and neat and with a beautiful view of the ocean. It is such a treat to stay in a place that does not contain thousands of rooms where a vacationer can get lost. I highly recommend giving the Ebb Tide a try before it makes way for another monster hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scherbarthj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#10 of 38 in Pompano Beach
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Steps Suites
Sea Steps Suites
#7 of 38 in Pompano Beach
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#11 of 38 in Pompano Beach
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort

Address: 312 Briny Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £68 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a heated fresh water pool and thatched tiki huts, our amenities provide you with ample areas, public or private to enjoy the beautiful south Florida atmosphere. Ebb Tide Resort is located on a beautiful pristine 200 feet of one of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the world. Centrally located to shopping, sporting activities and world renowned south Florida attractions, the resort is also walking distance to food stores, pharmacies, and some of the finest restaurants and pubs. Stay with us in our lovely boutique style resort and feel the ocean breezes. Let the Ebb Tide Resort be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort In Pompano Beach, Florida Hotel Pompano Beach
Ebb Tide Hotel
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing