We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$200
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms On Ocean(Pompano Beach)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horse Motel(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Steps Suites(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shores Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$88
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Sea Gardens(Pompano Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
413
183
43
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
183
43
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmom and popnice poolold floridaocean frontheated poolsmall hotelrooms are cleantiki hutirish pubprivate beachatlantic blvdhigh riselove this placesouth floridaice machinepalm treesbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Our family stayed at the Ebb Tide for my niece's destination wedding and found it to be a very intimate setting for our family stay. I, for one, appreciate the fact that it's a low-rise hotel,only two floors, so there IS sun on the beach after 4PM. It's modest in it's ammenities, but has very nice, generous sized rooms; our's had a full kitchen and incredible ocean views from every window. I will definitely ask for that room for our next stay. When I did the booking, I originally had my mother-in-law on the second floor, but after talking to one of the staff, they suggested we move her to a first floor room so that she wouldn't have to deal with the steps, and what a great suggestion that was. That may seem like a small detail , but the concern that they showed for their guests made a very favorable impression on me. I'm a fan!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymaggie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

This is a great Beach front resort for friends and family or just a short getaway. The room
we stayed in was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We will definately return.
The pool was clean and the shuffleboard court was actively being used.
We had a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arubatan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I am originally from the area where this hotel is and know what some of the older 50's era hotels on the beach have in store for their guests in terms of the room, etc. The owners of this hotel have done a good job of making the rooms comfortable. If you're looking for a quiet place on the beach, free from cars and lots of tourist shops, as well as to be able to make your own coffee in the morning and then walk outside your door to be greeted by a beautiful sunrise right on the beach, then this place is perfect. All we cared about was having a roof over our heads, a comfortable place to stay, and the beach to enjoy and this hotel fit the bill. The room (#15) has two rooms with a pull out couch in the living room/kitchen area and a very comfortable king size bed in the other room. The bed and bathroom are right next to the pool/beach area. Kitchen is functional with a small oven/stove and a full refigerator.

Our family that is still in this area dropped by for an afternoon and since the kids are older (teens), they knew to take the rowdiness to the beach and leave the relaxing for the pool area and the hotel's guests. We even brought our little dog (additional fee) and while she was not allowed in the pool/courtyard area (totally understand), we were able to take her around the back of our room and then out to the street area to walk her. This place felt like home to us while we were there for two nights and really needed the R&R that this place provided. The manager, Susan, was wonderful in making sure that our needs were met. We may be down again in a few weeks (funeral) and are considering staying here again along with others that may be down from out of town. Nice place for reflection and solace.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cslebl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Our family lives in TN, CA, NY and FL and my sister picked this resort as part of our family gathering to celebrate my birthday. It turned out to be the perfect spot for an intimate gathering. The hotel is small, so we were never far away from each other although we had 4 separate hotel rooms. The common areas are laid out well too. There were enough separate ocean view seating areas on the grounds so we never felt like we were monopolizing the best places to sit.

The hotel is right on the water and the beach immaculately clean, so we didn't need any other activities. We bought most of our food at the grocery store (car needed) so we didn't eat at any of the restaurants, but there were a few places to get breakfast, grab a sandwich, or have dinner within a short walk. Our rooms were well stocked with cooking, eating, and other utensils and appliances.

The staff was so perfect that a few of the other reviews on this web site puzzle me. I would recommend this hotel for many reasons including enjoying the encounters with the owner and her few employees.

The Ebb Tide is a great value and I look forward to going back one day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allthebesttoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Pompano Beach is kind of funky and friendly. Beaches are nice with lots of families on them. We went the week before Easter, so there were a lot of families everywhere. This hotel is not the place to stay during this time if you don't like hearing a few little well-behaved children joyfully playing for hours in their pool. The best part was Susan, the friendly woman who works there. Karen, the owner was nice too. We are so tired of going to places where the service is impersonal. Susan did everything to accommodate us, a nice personal touch. She also kept an eye on the pool to make sure parents were present and noise was kept to a minimum. The one thing we didn't like was that when you first walked into the room, the artificial fragrance was way too strong. People don't come to beach areas to smell artificial fragrances. I am not sure if it was just from the strong room deodorizer or from the cleaning products. We immediately opened the windows and let the sea breezes in. We found a room deodorizer on the shelf and tucked it away in the closet. We loved the cotton sheets on the bed, and the pillows. Very comfortable. Internet connection was strong and free. Parking was free. The walls are thin if your neighbors turn on their TV's loud early in the mornings and don't care about how loud they talk. There was a sign in the room that said something about the maids not doing dishes, and we found that very odd. Isn't that what maids do? But I can assure you, we will be back. The positives easily outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaturalTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews