We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece of Italy in Pompano Beach FL”

Gianni's Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Piece of Italy in Pompano Beach FL”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Have eaten at Gianni's for lunch and dinner. The lunch menu has most of the dinner items on special from $9.95 to $12.95. My favorites on their menu are chicken or veal Piccata or Francese, snapper and stuffed shells. The dinner menu is a little pricey, but worth it. Their rolls and salad are very garlicky but very tasty. The service and Italian-style ambience are excellent. There is a good selection of wines to top off your visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joycetoo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    110
    43
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is not Italian food”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The red sauce was a strawberry color. The salad ... I cannot describe. The prices outrageous for what was served.

Don't believe the five stars..if you are looking for authentic Italian food, this is not the place for you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haworth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Service, Italian home cooking at it's best”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was treated to a company dinner at this restaurant. The meal excellent. We started with Stuffed Artichokes...the real deal...not just the hearts. They are 'to die for.' On artichoke can easily feed 6 people and hint: save some of the garlic bread (unbelievable) to dip into the sauce at the bottom of the artichoke bowl. I chose the salmon entree. It was so amazing. I ate half and save the rest for the next day. The service was 5-star with attentive waiters cleaning every crumb before it has a chance to hit the table (or your clothes), and yet they are unobtrusive. I am told the lunch price is around $12 for the same of everything. There is no ambiance - it's off a highway - but inside you feel like you are at a home in Naples, Italy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food in Pompano”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Went to Gianni's last week for dinner after hearing about it from a friend and was very impressed with the service and quality of food. I would definitely return and will recommend to family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank TomBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia youll love this place”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Gianni's Italian Restaurant is a fabulous place to enjoy Italian food. We have been going there for years and it just keeps getting better .The Garlic rolls they serve when you are seated are so good you cant stop eating them and watch out you might be so full you cant eat your meal. Everything on the menu is so good you might have a problem deciding what to order . This visit I had the chicken parmesan and my wife had the lasagna. Huge portions but so delicious you cant stop eating I swear. The staff is friendly and every aspect of this place is wonderful .The owners are always present and interact with the customers and make sure the place is always A-1 ...
The wine selections are great and reasonable.....We cant say enough positives for Gianni's but any one who decides to try it will be happy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank barry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gianni's Ristorante also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Gianni's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing