We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Cool Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Really Cool Place”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed only one night prior to a cruise. Beachfront is great and the way the building is set, all rooms get oceanview. The rooms are spacious with a washer/dryer...you have beach view out of your door and your patio. My kids enjoyed the pool. The free breakfast was ok...a bit crowded and not all the terrific The drive in/out is whacky...as is the front desk/elevator set up. I would most certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear AmyinVail: Thanks so much for posting a review of our property! I can see from your profile that you are an avid skiier so i'm sure it's great to get to the beach every now and then as well! I hope you had a great cruise. Please stop and see us again when you are headed for some R&R.

Sincerely,

Melvern Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    188
    63
    30
    39
See reviews for
262
122
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here for a few days while visiting friends in the Hollywood and Fort Lauderdale areas. The hotel is older but the family suite with 2 bedrooms and kitchenette was more than enough room. The washer and dryer in the room was a big plus for us. Free breakfast in the am was pretty much the same every day and was basic nothing fancy.
I would probably investigate other hotels in the area before staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJC443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear DJC443: Thanks so much for posting a review. We appreciate your honest review. I'm glad you enjoyed the spacious suite with full washer/dryer. it comes in handy! We hope you stay with us again when you are in the area. Your business is important to us and we take all feedback seriously.

Sincerely,

Melvern Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, MA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel is located in a somewhat upscale area surrounded by other hotels and condos. There are no honky tonk stores. The rooms show their age and could use a redo. The free breakfast was basic but good quality. The restaurant quality was so-so and inconsistent. Eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear shem01: thank you posting a review of our property. We appreciate the feedback and hope you got to enjoy some nice beach time as well. I've also reviewed your feedback about the restaurant with our team so we can always look for ways to improve. We hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Melvern Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We were disappointed with this property. I've stayed at many Marriott (I'm a gold member!) properties and this one does not meet the standards typically found with the Marriott name. Like the below review....we were put in room 803, after we asked to be moved from the first room (602) they stuck us in .....Which had a really bad smell. 803 smelled, but not as bad...this is supposed to be a nonsmoking facility...not the case here...every time the ac kicked on...you smelled cigarette smoke. The white streaks the person mentions in an earlier review are STILL there! We arrived around 3:20 but didn't get into the 2nd room until 4:15 because it took approximately 40 minutes for the new room key. We were told there would be a social that evening as well as a special dinner for $65 per couple because it was valentines day. My husband and I were wore out from our drive and decided to attend the social vs going out that night. I even asked at check in if there was a social that night and was told "yes". We went down stairs around 6:15, looked around...no social...we then asked the young lady at the front desk...she appeared surprised that it was close to 6:30 and nothing had been set out......she left to ask and came back indicating they decided not to have a social because of the $65 per couple dinner. Very disappointing .....had we known we could have made other arrangements. The tv in the room was a joke too...lots of channels, but so much snow on the screen, you're choices are limited. I will say the views are very nice but because of all the negative factors...We won't be returning....even if it's free.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jagsgapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 December 2016
I do apologize that your previous stay with us wasn't an amazing one. We'd love to make it up to you and have your next stay with us as near to perfection as it can be. The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is under new ownership and iswrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We spent two weeks here in a top-floor, two-bedroom suite. Couldn't use our Marriott points because they apparently won't apply them to two-room suites. No matter. It was a very nice stay at this excellent -- but somewhat quirky -- Residence Inn.

Pros:
- Wonderful beach location.
- Very roomy two-room suite.
- Great free breakfasts.
- Extremely friendly staff, very quick to respond to any problems.
- Good beach and pools.
- Excellent front-desk staff which patiently and cheerfully had a handle on everything.

Cons:
- Stiff valet parking requirement. No place else to park in vicinity.
- Housekeeping was very friendly but erratic. One day they overwhelm you with towels, the next day most of the towels disappear, for no apparent reason. So you call down to the front desk and request replacement towels and Housekeeping shows up twice, each time with about five towels. It's either all or nothing at all. But outside of that, housekeeping did a very thorough cleaning job and were friendly.
-Pet-friendly hotel means the occasional foul odor or mysterious puddles on the elevator floor.
- Hotel is beyond walking distance to other shops, etc.
- In-hotel restaurant Oceano presents an ordinary menu.
-No movie channels (except HBO) on TV, as seems to be the case in all Residence Inns in which I've stayed, so bring plenty of reading material.

Would we return? Definitely.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the front -- high number rooms. But even if you don't, you will still ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamzorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Iamzorba: Thanks so much for taking the time to post a thorough review of our property! We appreciate the kudos for things you like as well as the constructive feedback. Our team always appreciates all of the feedback so we can get better & continue to provide great service and product. We hope to see you again soon.

Melvern Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Awesome views. Clean rooms. Service was slow at times. Breakfast was really good. Beach chairs were nice. Parking is a rip off. $20 extra and no other options unless you want to chance street parking a couple blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plainoleredneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear philzgood: Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'll be sure to tell our Housekeeping and Breakfast staff about your postive comments. We hope to see you again soon for your next visit to the beach!

Sincerely,
Melvern Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My family loved this beachfront hotel! Management and staff were all very nice and helpful, breakfast was outstanding, and the beachfront setting doesn't get any better. We liked the fact that pets are allowed since we usually travel with our dog. We stayed in a suite on the 8th floor that had a living room area, 2 full bathrooms, a kitchen, and 3 queen sized beds, and it was fantastic for our party of 3 adults, 2 children and 1 dog to be able to spread out and get comfortable. The beds were good, and the furnishings were clean and welcoming. Noise was not an issue as each suite seemed very well insulated. The best part was definitely the beach though! The view of it out the multiple windows in our suite was just gorgeous. The beach itself was well kept and oh so inviting. This hotel is a new personal favorite! You will enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyuttgrubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Admin at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Kelly: We don't often get to see reviewer's family photo so it's great to see on your profile! Thanks so much for the nice review. We're glad the whole family enjoyed the trip...even the family pet! We hope to see all of you soon.

Sincerely,
Melvern Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#8 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1350 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3423 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing