We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family vacation”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Our family just got back from a great vacation at this hotel. The staff was very courteous and the room was more than adequate. I read the reviews before leaving and had no issues with the valet parking, yes they charge but everyone on the beach does. A tip every now and then is appreciated but no attitude was given. The hotel was right on the beach, walk off the elevator, pick up towels from the front desk, walk out and your on the beach where they supply chairs free of charge. Breakfast is included and was delightful. This hotel and all the other residence inn locations that we have stayed at are all very friendly, clean and have room for a family. I use trip adviser frequently to review locations before travelling and I belive it all comes down to expectations and attitude whether you have a nice time

Room Tip: higher floorshave a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchymitch016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
mitchymitch016,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you and your family had a nice vacation stay with us and enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and complimentary breakfast. We hope you'll visit us again for another great family vacation.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    191
    68
    30
    40
See reviews for
276
125
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monsey, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Great location. One of the few area hotels that are actually on the beach just a short pathway from the pool. Beware-lots of other Ft. lauderdale hotels are across the street from the beach so you literal have to wait by the traffic light to cross the street to access the beach! (Even the Ritz & Hilton).
Nice breakfast buffet (free), clean efficient rooms & oceanfront suite is breathtaking. What a way to wake up!
Nice gym & spa facilities. Overall we've stayed here 3 times & would come back again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank financeFV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
financeFV,
We're very pleased to hear from you and learn about your pleasant stay with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. I'm glad your mornings here were greeted with breathtaking views from your suite and then followed up with a delicious breakfast! Please keep returning to our hotel because we enjoy having you as our guest.
Sincerely,
Jennifer A. Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Clean rooms not an option here. Noisy cramped breakfast area, small pool, valet parkers that cop an attitude for tips.. We left early. For the price we paid, we should have gone to South Beach and paid the extra $100.00 for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cntrygal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear cntrygal71:
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Jennifer A. Johnson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My bridesmaids and I stayed here the first night of my bachelorette weekend. The staff was friendly and we were upgraded to a fantastic suite. The breakfast selection was great and their spa sounded pretty nice as well. We didn't get a chance to visit, unfortunately. Great place for family!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Mallory H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. I'm glad you and your bridesmaids chose to stay with us and enjoyed your visit. Best wishes!
Sincerely,
Jennifer Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford,ON
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

-great location right on the beach, but no restaurants within walking distance
-beautiful beach with watercraft rentals right behind the hotel
-staff was cheerful and helpful
-there is a restaurant on the premises but no outdoor areas and no entertainment. We ate at a tiki bar at the hotel next door which offered entertainment in the evenings.
-rooms were large and comfortable, but have to haggle the price.
-i would recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing beach holiday.
-the breakfast which is included in the price has a good selection and is fresh.
-balconies are small. Will hold only 2 people

Room Tip: -you can see the ocean from the balconies on both sides of the hotel, so there isn't really a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
David B,
Thank you for writing a review and letting us know of your pleasant stay with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. I'm glad you liked our spacious, comfortable suites. We hope your time with us was relaxing and rejuvenating. Please plan to come and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromma, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This hotel brings value for money. Big rooms, good service, clean, own kitchen (restaurant down stairs), parking, sofas, balcony -its all there.. But, make sure you do NOT have a room number ending with x07 because you will then hear the elevator all night. Hotel s just by the beach.
Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100donesofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Michael W,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We're glad you found our hotel to be of good value and enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Extremely clean room, excellent bed linens as always in Marriotts.

Not such a great view of the ugly roof of the building to the south of our room; tiny balcony. TV is in bad location in room that is difficult to view from bed at night. Nice little kitchen, nice sized bathroom, great towels, excellent housekeeping service; very wonderful employees, outstanding free, hot breakfast, very nice bistro with good food and excellent service.

Two pools, nice and quiet. All footsteps from the beach.

Beautiful interiors.

Excellent, top of the line spa and health club amenities!

Very recommended!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RW P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
bellavita1,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We appreciate your high recommendation, and we hope your comments will encourage other travelers to visit us. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us as we hope to provide another exceptional stay.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#9 of 38 in Pompano Beach
175 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1350 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3423 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing