We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is in a nice quiet location. The staff is very friendly, Fallon for instance kept me laughing and smiling each time I saw her. Michelle in valet is very nice and professional. Tatiana was helpful during breakfast and Richard at the bar was absolutely amazing. If there is anything that I would like management to know is that the a/c units must be replaced as soon as possible. I complained everyday of my stay. If it were not for the staff things would have gone in a bad direction.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LevyD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

LevyD2,
We appreciate your feedback and kind comments about our staff at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. It's always wonderful to receive recognition from guests like you on the excellent service our staff delivered during your stay. I'll be certain to award Fallon, Michelle, Tatiana, and Richard with special commendations for their sincere hospitality. We value your feedback and will take your comments into consideration for improving our property and overall guest experience. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Perfect! Residence Inn ON THE BEACH! What else do you need to know? Ocean view from my bed. Food options on premise as well as a brief walk.The washer and dryer was a pleasant surprise. Safe!
Special Thanx to Evelyn, Fallon, Ms.Soto,Richard, and Tatiana. Great property! Very clean all around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DateNiteDinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

DateNiteDinners,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. We're glad our oceanfront location, clean accommodations, and excellent service made for an enjoyable stay, and you found our hotel perfectly suited for your travels. I look forward to sharing your complimentary feedback with our team, and I'll make sure Evelyn, Fallon, Ms. Soto, Richard, and Tatiana receive special commendations for their outstanding service. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for the past 2 months during the weekdays. Their rooms are very clean, although a bit older as compared to some other properties. All their rooms are facing the beach/ocean which is a great perk. You can sip your coffee/tea/wine while sitting on the room patio and enjoying a stunning view.
Evening receptions are amazing as well including Italian and BBQ nights.

Their service is excellent.
Big thank you to Tatiana from the kitchen who's taken great care and has attended to several special food/drink requests.

Room Tip: Go for the x10 or x11 stack rooms if available - much bigger 2/2 style.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200AxB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

200AxB,
We appreciate your review and continued patronage with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. It's fantastic to hear all the aspects that have added comfort and value to your visits over the past two months. I'll be certain to recognize Tatiana with a special commendation for her excellence in service. We're happy to have you as our guest, and we thank you again for choosing Residence Inn Pompano Beach for your. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Needed a place to stay for the FT. Lauderdale Boat Show, and wanted to stay on the Ocean.
We chose this facility, as I had stayed there before. Although the show was a bit of a drive from here, it was well worth it. The entire staff seems to have a permanant smile on their face at all times. The room was very nice and spacious, it even included a washer and dryer. The beach is visible from the living area if you look for it. Great value, very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compudunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Compudunce,
Thank you for your review and return visit with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. We're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us while attending the Ft. Lauderdale Boat Show. I look forward to passing along your kind comments to our team as our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority. We hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here for several days with friends for a little rest & relaxation. The hotel is right on the beach. We sat by the pools for a couple of days although the pools were not as clean as they could have been. There is also a large iguana that hangs out by the pools and there was iguana poop on the pool deck several days we were there. Also, the hot tub was not as clean and we avoided it altogether. There are chairs available for rent on the beach. We actually rented chairs on an overcast day for less than $10 each.

The staff was attentive and we did use the valet service for our rental car. However, several times when we went to retrieve it, they kept bringing us the wrong car. It got to be a running joke to see which car we'd get this time. Fortunately we held out for our own but it would have been very easy to just jump into any car they brought us and drive off. The cost for parking with or without the valet is the same but I think you may be better off dealing with your car yourself.

The rooms were clean overall but the air conditioning was very loud and never really worked correctly. We had a two bedroom suite and the story was the same in both rooms. You could crank the thermostat down to the low 60's but you'd couldn't leave the unit on "auto" and hope it would maintain the temperature. The only way to get the room cooled down was to leave it running constantly which is really inconvenient if you want to sleep because it is definitely tough to do with the noise factor.

The hotel is in a quieter area but there are restaurants nearby, just not walking distance,

I would probably stay here again if in the area. For the price we paid, the value and proximity to the beach made it worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lex682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Lex682,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. I have addressed your valuable comments with our staff regarding the cleanliness of the pool area, as well as the frustrations you encountered with valet. I'm sorry for any inconveniences you experienced and assure you that we will make improvements for a more positive experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at this property twice in the last month. The hotel is a renovated Motel type design meaning that your room ingress and egress is via an outside hallway. Most recently, we stayed in room 811 which is a two bedroom oceanfront suite. The oceanfront part is a bit of a stretch as we had two smallish balconies which faced south with a side view of the ocean.

The room was clean and spacious, with two bathrooms along with the kitchen area and a sitting area. The beds are very comfortable and we had no problems with the AC. The hotel was full during our stay and consequently the breakfast was packed. We did manage to find seating each morning, but the whole area seemed to require more attention by service personnel. The food was typical fare with enough choices to satisfy us.

The hotel is right on the beach but also in an area that is a bit isolated. There is a small Bistro in the hotel with a limited menu. They also have a small market with some choices for drinks and snacks. However, there is not much within walking distance in the way of restaurants or markets. Although the hotel requires valet parking because of the tight location, the staff was efficient and we never waited long for our car even with a full hotel.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will stay here again. Residence Inn rooms are fully equipped and a very good choice for extended stays.

Room Tip: We were in 811 which is the next to last (812) room on the Oceanside. There are stairs between rooms...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejbondar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

ejbondar,
Thank you for your review and return visit with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. It's great to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our clean and spacious accommodations well suited for your travels. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Right on the beach .The staffs were nice,they had coffee and ice water in the lobby all day long(very good for Florida weather).Breakfast were the same everyday while we were there.The fishing pier is about 20 minutes walk away.Not much to do beside swimming or fishing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldhoundusvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

oldhoundusvn,
We appreciate your feedback from your experience with us at Residence Inn Pompano Beach. We're happy to hear you enjoyed a relaxing stay and found our friendly staff and beachfront location to meet your satisfaction. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Hastings, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#10 of 38 in Pompano Beach
179 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,426 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1350 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3423 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £109 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing