We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
nj
2 reviews
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

Enjoyed the stay . Beaches are gorgeous.Snorkling was great! Condo was clean and very well taken care of . Staff at resort were wonderful and were quick to respond.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenn2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 December 2016
Thank you for your review! The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    188
    61
    29
    39
See reviews for
260
121
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

Top of the line in customer service. I have had the opportunity of staying in different hotels from 2 to 5 stars and never had received such a magnificent service. The staff at the front desk could not be best. They excelled in each category, no matter which shift. The same for the rest of the personnel. They were always paying attention to our needs. Yes, it is true that the hotel is old... but they made a nice renovation and our studio/suite was impecable. Going back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getaways_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 December 2016
Thank you for your review! The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

Our stay was horrible - the hotel (although renovated) is old and not well maintained. Housekeeping does a very poor job - the room was very dirty - popcorn on the floor, etc. Hotel and food was expensive and a very poor value

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyanddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 December 2016
Thank you for your review! The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2010

Great hotel, great room clean nice and quiet , relaxing, friendly staff, beach in front not to great. only thing i didnt like is they have nothing for kids except an old broken playground. i have a 2 year old. still had a great time though.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redx_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 December 2016
Thank you for your review! The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

We stayed one night at the RI Pompano after a business conference in Hollywood. It is a wonderful property with a lot to offer. First, wanting a beach day after our conference, we requested an early check in. Estelle was very helpful. We were on the beach before 11:00. Our room was HUGE with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The mini kitchen was stocked nicely and all was impeccably clean. We had 2 small balconies that overlooked the beautiful water. We rented a shelter ($19 - not run by the hotel) on the beach which was nice since the sun was powerful. While spending several hours on the beach, we ordered a to-go lunch from the restaurant - crab cakes and a hamburger. Both were fine for a beach picnic. Only problem we had was that after going out to eat in Stuart with family and returning after 11:00, there was a huge, very noisy party going on the in bar right under our room. My favorite part about going to the beach is leaving the door open to fall asleep to the waves. This was impossible; in fact, I had to run the bathroom fan to block the noise even with the doors closed. The posted times say the restaurant closes at 11:00 but the party was going on well into the night. I must say, we were even invited to join but we are early to bed/early to rise type people and just wanted to call it a night.
Breakfast was fabulous with tons of choices including fruit, eggs, make-your-own waffles, sausage, hash browns and more. I would definitely stay there again if in town even with the party. Price was resonable even with having to pay for parking.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soontobeforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 December 2016
Thank you for your review! The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

We stayed here from 4/29/10 through 5/4/10 and had an amazing time. It appears to be the best on this strip. It was a nice quiet relaxing spot to just unwind and enjoy the beach and pools. The staff went above and beyond. The only con we can state is that there were 2 visits from the Fire Marshall which resulted in alarms and loss of power while they tested the system. The staff did however offer complimentary cocktails and appetizers for our trouble.
The location is not where you want to be if your looking for nightlife, the area itself is very dated.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Travel1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheinlein, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 May 2010
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we love hearing from our guests. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your recommend our hotel! Also, we appreciate your understanding while we took the necessary steps to test the fire alarm system to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

My sister and I wanted a simple mid-winter beach getaway- just sun, sand and ocean. And we were exceptionally pleased with our stay at the Marriott Residence Inn in Pompano Beach. It is just under new management, so all the rooms are freshly painted/decorated, and the lobby is newly done. The rooms are spacious and well laid out, with a very nice kitchen area and a huge bathroom. The view of the ocean is great (ask for a room closer to the ocean/away from the street for less noise). The beach is right out the back door- wide and quiet, not very crowded at all (much less than in Ft. Lauderdale), with cabanas provided free of charge. There's also two pools and a hot tub. (Though why anyone would want to sit by the pool when the ocean is RIGHT THERE is beyond me, but everyone is different....)

The staff was exceptionally friendly- always very helpful and accommodating and responsive to requests. I've actually never stayed in a hotel with such nice staff, and it really improved the experience.

But if you like nightlife and clubbing, this isn't the spot for you. It is in a business district, and doesn't have much going on. We didn't care because we just wanted to be on the beach. We didn't have a car because we didn't want to pay $25/night for parking. The one negative is that we thought the restaurant on-site was on the bad side of mediocre, and overpriced. The only other restaurants in walking distance were at the hotels next door, but we didn't love that either.

On the plus side, we made use of our well appointed kitchen, and - get this- if you don' t have a car - They will do grocery shopping FOR YOU if you give them a list in the morning, and will deliver it to you by evening. No charge! Also they put out a great spread at the free morning breakfast.

So it is a relatively expensive place (about $250/night), but we were just delighted by our experience there. I HIGHLY recommend it, particularly because of the staff and the beachfront location and would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron K, Director of Hotel Operations at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 December 2016
Thank you for your review! The Residence Inn Pompano Beach is wrapping up an extensive renovation project in early 2017 and the hotel is even more amazing than before. If you return to the area, please consider us your "newest" home away from home in the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. We'd love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#10 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1350 North Ocean Boulevard, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Ocean Sands Resort & Spa)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Florida beach vacation awaits you at Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean! Experience majestic sunsets from your private balcony in a spacious suite with fully equipped kitchen. Relax by our two sparkling swimming pools. Our Florida beach hotel blends together the best of any Stay-cation by offering stylish accommodations, delectable beachfront dining- - all tied together with genuine hospitality. Our friendly staff is ready to help you experience the best of what you want from your oceanfront stay, whether it's rejuvenating, relaxing or experiencing exciting activities! We're ideally located just minutes to Deerfield Beach, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray Beach and Boca Raton! Among Florida beach hotels, Residence Inn by Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront hotel stands above the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Resort Spa
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing