We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”
Review of Sea Cove Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Cove Motel
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I were visiting my brother and we booked 3 nights at the Sea Cove Motel.
It was very reasonable and the place is older but charming. We ended up staying another night.
We booked the larger room with a nice patio and the gardens were incredible. The last night we got a smaller room that still had a full kitchen and dressing room(cute).
The owners were so pleasant and made us feel at home and the place was immaculate!
Short walk to the beach, Walgreens and restaurants
We will be returning in a few months..

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor are larger and the one we had had a patio smaller rooms are still nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

The motel was very clean and the maid service was very good . The owners were very pleasant and always had time to stop and chat or give us local knowledge. on learning of our 50th wedding anniversary the lady bought my wife a beautiful orchid [we are "regular" customers [going each year] close to the beach and close to the Irish pub! great stay we have booked for next year!
we live in england and sometimes arrive late but our room is always ready with the air cond on.
nice people!!

Room Tip: Room 27 is good nice kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I rented two apartments; one for us and one for our daughter and her family. We were planning a weekend getaway at the beach. We made the arrangements via Booking.com.
CHECK-IN: We experienced a few problems at check-in. Booking.com says that the motel accepts American Express- it doesn´t. Secondly, the King bedroom we had requested was already rented. Although we knew that requests may not be fulfilled, the owner said that we could have the King bedroom the next day after the renters left. In the meantime, we had a bedroom with 2 double beds. The next day we moved into the King bedroom which was spacious.
MOTEL PROPERTY: The motel is a group of older buildings with no elevator. This motel is not equipped to accommodate handicapped people. The grounds feature every type of tropical flower and palm tree which makes the grounds look like a jungle oasis. The pool was clean and refreshing. The owner made sure that there were plenty of towels available for use at the pool, the beach, or our rooms. There were small alcoves on the grounds where guests can leisurely sit at a patio table under an umbrella and enjoy the day. Please note that the motel is located directly on A1A. Make sure to cross the street at the crosswalk in order to avoid speeding motorists. The beach is approx. 1 block away. Approx. 3 blocks away are a number of children´s playgrounds including a small wáter park. One night, the city presented a children´s movie projected on a huge blowup screen. Pompano´s city pier is in this area also. There is not a lot of restaurants in this area, however. The local grocery store is within ¼ mile.
UNIT DESCRIPTION: Our unit featured a King bed, full kitchen, and outdoor patio. The bed was extremely comfortable. There were plenty of extra pillows and blankets stored in the closet. The kitchen was full-equipped and I have no doubt that the owner would have supplied anything we asked for. There were even a few condiments available for our use. The AC and the cable TV worked great.
AREAS FOR IMPROVEMENT: In our unit, the microwave oven did not work and the hot wáter was intermittent. The WiFi connection would fail periodically so we quit trying to access our email. The grounds, although beautiful, needs a little work. We saw the owners working on the property every day so I am sure that once the rain subsided, the grass would be cut and the bushes cut back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeingTheWorld8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Yes, the location is convenient and you would get a good value for the price BUT what good is that when the owners are rude and makes you uncomfortable? We were totally insulted by the very racist comments made my the woman. We will never go back or recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qnsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This place is really close to the beach so the location was perfect especially for the price. The decor is older but the place is really clean. We had a one bedroom apartment and the kitchen had every utensil you could need along with dishes and pots and pans. The grounds are really pretty and its fairly quiet except for traffic since our unit faced the street but I liked that actually. The air conditioning worked great. The only downside is there are roaches. I hate roaches but for some reason it didn't bother me as much as I thought it would. There weren't many at all and I never saw any in the bedroom. I think the location and the size of the unit made up for it. Check out is at 11am but our flight didn't leave until 8:15 that evening and she said we could stay as long as we needed to before we went to the airport. That was really nice. It was an overall great experience. If you don't mind a few roaches then I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaJade1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Old 60's era motel but with character. The room was "funky" , but very clean and comfortable, complete with a kitchen. The grounds are a bit unkept, but welcome one to sit in the sun. There was morning coffee available at the pool gazebo. The owners even got up in the middle of the night to let us in, after our plane was delayed. They were pleasant, though there is a bit of a language barrier. Restaurants, drugstore and beach are all within walking distance. The price is very reasonable. We found it a great place to stay for a few days while exploring the area and getting ready to board a cruise ship.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

stayed for one night and checked out. Rooms are gross, cockroaches are in the rooms. The grounds are crowed with growth and overgrown plant beds. The owners are the rudest people I have ever met and they barely speak English. Do not stay here, I have warned you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luv-to-travel425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#10 of 38 in Pompano Beach
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
645 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#2 of 38 in Pompano Beach
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#28 of 38 in Pompano Beach
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shores Resort
Shores Resort
#27 of 38 in Pompano Beach
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#11 of 38 in Pompano Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cove Motel

Address: 213 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5895
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Cove Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Sea Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Cove Motel Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing