We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool little gem”
Review of Sea Cove Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Cove Motel
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cool little gem”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here with my 2 small children. Perfect convenient location, across the street from the beach. Publix grocery store and walgreens just a couple minutes away. We stayed in room 22, with a full kitchen, had everything we needed. Nice quiet little spot. The pool is beautiful and there is very cool landscaping. A neat tropical theme with all sorts of cool plants to enjoy. The price was very reasonable. The owners live on site and we felt safe and all needs were met. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ascels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    16
    9
    4
    22
See reviews for
26
25
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

First two times I stayed were great.
This last time. Roaches ruled and so did the new permanent resident downstairs, who complained about the noise from my 18 month old Grandaughter.
They had only stopped by for a 15 minute visit.
We were asked if "We could quiet her down"
After a few other words from the rude Owners we asked to leave and checked out promptly.
We realized we could'nt stay and live our vacation in silence.
We had to pick up and leave quickly they said at 9:30 pm.
I was surprised at the lack of cleanliness and the presence of cock roaches while we were loading the cabiners.
We were only there for 5 hrs. But it was absolutly horrible.

So if you need a place to stay run far away if you see that Sea Cove Sign Flickering.
Disgusting!!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stomp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The wife of this hotel is very rude and should not own a busy at all. My family and I (6total ) booked a 2 bed w/foldout couch. When I booked the room it asked for how many adults...so I called and spoke to her and told her there was also 4 kids she proceeded to say that was fine bc the room would accommodate all 6 of us. When we showed up at 1:30am she answered the door in her pajamas was very mad that we woke her up and told us that we could not stay there bc they room she put our reservations in was not big enough. And then denies ever speaking to me 8 days prior to this. So I had 4 kids asleep in the vehicle and had to find a different hotel. After searching and searching we finally found a room by then it was 3:30am when our kids finally got in a bed to sleep in. Then to top it off she charged my credit card for the room. The lady seems very nice on the phone but in person is the worst people person I have ever met. I do not advise staying in this hotel. Like I said I would rather stay in a roach motel with great costumer service and the nicest people running it then having to deal with her again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I like to travel for up to a month at a time when I travel and so I look for a reasonable price on a one bedroom suite somewhere. This year when I decided to go to Pompano Beach, Florida I looked at all the options and found them outside my price range... except for a quiet little motel on South Ocean Blvd, just two blocks below Atlantic known as the Sea Cove Motel.

To my liking, the rate was right, the reviews from those who stayed there were good, and so I decided that even though I haven't stayed in a motel in Florida for decades, having always preferred name chain hotels or condo rental, I would give this place a try.

Well suffice it to say I am so happy I did..... on entering the One Bedroom suite, even though I knew it was an older 80's decor from having read other reviews, the WOW! factor was there... It is a real apartment.. not just a bedroom and living room separated by a screen or a door... but a real aparment.. huge kitchen with dining table, nice size living room, hallway leading to bedroom and bathroom... ample closet space, both walk-ins... and two entrances to the unit... An added plus was the semi private patio off the living room with lounge chairs and patio table, umbrella, etc...

The place was very clean... and the mattress on the bed I used (two in the bedroom) was so comfortable I just fell asleep each night the minute my head hit the pillow and I slept right through the nights...

The televisions of which there are two, one in the livingroom and one in the bedroom, were the older tube style... probably would have liked the newer flatscreens, but these were fine... good cable coverage.

The wifi was fine.... despite what the website said, the wifi was available in my unit. It worked well and was blazing fast!!

The ONLY difficulty was the water pressure and mostly the hot water pressure which was an issue at certain times of day... but you know... in Fla a lot of motels have the problem so I wasn't about to fault this motel... especially not with everything else being offered at such a reasonable price.

The management were very friendly once we established a comfort level,and extremely helpful..
I also loved the fact that everything was included in the price ..... except food... :-)

If you are looking for a truly relaxing place to stay and you don't mind 80's Fla decor (which I enjoyed), at a reasonable price then this is the place to stay.... assuming you can find a vacancy... it is practically full all the time.

My thank you to the management.... I will return on future visits... if I can find a vacancy.. :-)

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are nice, but I loved the one bedroom unit with it's own patio, and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianTraveler1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed there for three days. It was quiet and clean. The motel is on the older side but everyone was very nice and I had no problems. I would certainly stay here again! And its right next to the beach!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

When I originally booked our room I was planning on being in Pompano Beach for three nights. Due to unforseen events on our vacation, we only needed the room for one night. When we arrived to check in I attempted to explain to the female owner that we only needed to stay for one night because we had to return home the next day. She began yelling at me and telling me how rude I was for not calling earlier to tell her I only needed the room for one night (we didn't plan on cutting our vacation short). She said that I would never be allowed to return to her hotel and that I cost her money (people aren't exactly breaking down the door to stay at this janky dump). She b*****ed for 15 minutes about how rude I was and repeatedly said, in her horrible broken english, that I'd never be allowed back at her hotel. My boyfriend stepped in to try to calm her down and smooth the situation over which enraged her more. She told us she was refusing to let us stay at the hotel and to get off her property immediately. She even opened my aunt's wallet (that was on the counter and who had already paid for the room) and snatched the receipt out of it and began yelling at us to get off her property or she would call the police. Dumbfounded we left and went across the street to the Budget Inn. They were very polite and apologetic for our experience but informed us that they receive about 30 guests a month who this ignorant, horrible, rude woman turns away from her hotel. I have NEVER been talked to the way this woman berated me (and I'm a police officer who has dealt with some pretty difficult people) and I can't believe she stays in business with her HORRIBLY RUDE attitude.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

In the process of moving to Fort Lauderdale from London, I had a wonderful stay at the Sea Cove Motel. It was an ideal central location giving me the opportunity to discover the region, reaching from Fort Lauderdale to Boca Raton. Originally planned to stay only from January 7th to 14th, I extended my stay to the 19th because I could not find another place for such a good price in such a great location (so close to the beach). The rooms (apartments) I stayed in were clean and have kitchens. The couple that runs the Sea Cove Motel is wonderful. Made my move to Fort Lauderdale a whole lot more relaxing, thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbryanjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#11 of 38 in Pompano Beach
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#21 of 38 in Pompano Beach
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#22 of 38 in Pompano Beach
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#16 of 38 in Pompano Beach
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#23 of 38 in Pompano Beach
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cove Motel

Property: Sea Cove Motel
Address: 213 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-5895
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Cove Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Sea Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Cove Motel Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing