We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You got what you pay”
Review of Shores Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shores Resort
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Reviewed 18 January 2012

It was cheapest motel in the area, but it was Ok. Location is great (5min to beach)but the closest shopping center is approxematly 2 miles. Overall this is a good place to stay for low money so you got what you pay for and don't expect too much

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

We rented a king size bed unit with a futon for our son, booking it over the phone. I'll never do that again...the lady who booked us said it was really nice, bigger than her room on site, and that we'll like it. After arriving and booking in, we went to the room and were pretty surprised that was the description she made of that room. It was smaller than any hotel room we've ever stayed in...that first night we learned how to rearrange the furniture so the broken futon could fold all the way out. The dishes, and especially the utensils were dirty and the bathroom was very tiny and we wore flip flops to take showers. The kitchen was equipped with 3 plates, only one bowl, one fork and a few knives and spoons. We asked for some more cutlery and a couple bowls, and we got the cutlery (dirty) and some styrofoam bowls. The a/c unit was new, but was really noisy so much so that we had to turn it off when we made phone calls. The two seater table in the unit had a bunch of beach sand under the doily table cloth, and a sizeable dead beetle on the floor by the futon, we discovered the first day. As much as the people there are pleasant, I would never recommend the place to anyone. We booked it because of the good reviews it got, and we understand older hotels have certain characteristics, but the unit was too dirty for us to stay the full time we were booked for, we left after 4 nights. Someone was coming to look at the unit the day we vacated, and we found out later that the unit was empty for days, so I guess whoever came to look at it decided not to rent it.
The only thing going for it, is the fact that the beach is across the road, but even for beach lovers, buyer beware and check it out if at all possible before you give them a deposit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 4zukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed over Easter break with our (2) young children 4 days and found the location great, just yards to the beach across A1-a,
Its old Florida style with updated kitchens = Full refrigerators,stove,micro,tile floors,and linens,
Rooms have different lay outs and amenities so ask,,,,,before you book.
long term rentals can be had at better rates for those with longer stay plans.
With friendly and attention to detail owner on site we found this older Florida style hotel well worth the rate we paid!
We loved the gas grill on site and owner had a back up tank! for us to grill out our steak and Florida lobster.
Rooms were quiet at night with the ocean breeze blowing in at night it was great!

If your looking for a good value and understand the nuances of older hotels but like a clean room with great location to all the SE Florida attractions as in close to scuba dive boats up the street,Ft.Lauderdale down the road,Palm Beach north a short drive, 2 hr. drive to the Keys. Neighborhood is ok,parking in front of hotel,pool is clean and warm,plenty of deck chairs for sunning around the pool and chairs & tables on site .
I rate this a good value hotel for the budget minded traveler, and the owner is friendly and helpful!
well worth the rate we paid.
We will return soon,

Room Tip: Call ask for owner and book direct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dive7mmwet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Hello ,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Shores ! We promise to always provide our customers with a great lodging experience .Hope to see you in the future in Pompano beach .
kind regards,
Shores terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

After staying in a few hotels west of the I95 I moved to Pompano beach Shores Terrace Efficiencies and found it clean, tidy and safe which was a great relief after experiencing the western suburbs.
The motel was run by Nazih, his wife Josephine and the son Milad who all were accommodating and provided a warm welcoming atmosphere which was a breath of fresh air after dealing with hotel staff from other properties.
The phone calls were free across the States and Canada, The beach was a less than a 100 meters away and the swimming pool on the property was heated to a comfortable temperature which was great for my bad back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Hello Stuart,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Shores ! We promise to always provide our customers with a great lodging experience .Hope to see you in the future in Pompano beach .
kind regards,
Shores terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This was exactly what we wanted. Very friendly... The owner and his wife go out of their way to please. We stayed here for 6 days and absolutely enjoyed it. Nice kitchenette. We were very comfortable here. Nice sparkling clean heated pool !

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyandkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Shores ! We promise to always provide our customers with a great lodging experience .Hope to see you in the future in Pompano beach .
kind regards,
Shores terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

My wife & I stayed here a week because we could see the effort Nazih (owner), Josey (his wife) & small staff have put into fixing it up and keeping it very clean. While not a big fancy place, it is very well located with the ocean & beach across A!A two minutes walk, and has a nice pool. Has Wi-Fi, free phone calls to US & Canada, full kitchen, BBQ & picnic area. Other guests were hugging & taking pictures with owners & staff (Donna) when they left after 3-weeks so you know they made you feel right at home.
Jim & Liz Norris, Kingsville, Canada.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimlizblvd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Hello ,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Shores ! We promise to always provide our customers with a great lodging experience .Hope to see you in the future in Pompano beach .
kind regards,
Shores terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This place was not bad place to stay, as long as you have a car. Room was clean. And the staff was friendly. If your traveling on a budget, It is worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhedlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shoresterrace, Manager at Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2015

thank you for taking the time to write the review. Shores terrace has been transformed into a boutique motel with brand new kitchens in all the studios and new furniture . Please note that we are at the beach and not 5 minutes away .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#10 of 38 in Pompano Beach
48 reviews
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
0.5 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#12 of 38 in Pompano Beach
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Palms On Ocean
The Palms On Ocean
#26 of 38 in Pompano Beach
76 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#27 of 38 in Pompano Beach
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea Cove Motel
Sea Cove Motel
#30 of 38 in Pompano Beach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Resort

Address: 811 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4003 (Formerly Shores Terrace Efficiencies Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £78 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shores Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect place for the whole family - few steps and you're on the shore. Our efficiency rooms offer the best value in town - full kitchen, free long distance calls, 300 TV channels, barbecue grills and other amenities are also available to our guests. Set your own pace...a refreshing dip in the ocean or our heated pool, a game of shuffleboard, or a relaxing bike ride, all are within easy reach. Cast a line off of one of the two piers that are near us. Explore colorful coral reefs. Our affordable rates are especially suited for family vacations, business travelers, and for those who just want to simply relax for awhile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Terrace Efficiencies Hotel Pompano Beach
Shores Resort Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing