We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice to get away from other shopping”

Hillsboro Antique Mall
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: For over 18 years, The Hillsboro Antique Mall has been South Florida's premier destination for antique and collectible shoppers. With over 35,000 square feet and over 200 individual dealer booths and showcases, every category of collectibles is represented. Have fun browsing row after row of the most interesting vintage goodies. Whether you collect postcards, records, jewelry,silver, porcelain, glassware, toys, or items precious, funky or just fun, you will find them here. We are adjoining the country's largest indoor flea market, The Festival Flea Market. Plan to spend the day and have lunch in the Festival's food court. We hope to see you soon!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 22 January 2014

this was a nice little distraction from the rest of the flea market that has miles of made in China chocki. However prices are high for vintage and old items. There are no true "Antiques" in this mall. Buyer beware there are many reproductions. You have to dig a bit and you might find a decent deal but nothing like you'd find up north.

2  Thank dacobro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboroantiques, Manager at Hillsboro Antique Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Thanks for your visit to our mall. We have over 200 individual dealers that rent "booths" and showcases. Every dealer either specializes in a particular collectible or are general merchandise dealers. With so many dealers bringing in their merchandise on a daily basis, the inventory is always changing. Sometime there might be more antiques than collectibles and visa versa. We have everything from postcards, old magazines, vintage records. gold and diamond jewelry, sterling silver, original designer (Hermes & Chanel) purses, porcelain, bronzes, etc. etc. Every visit is a different shopping experience. Please stop in again and see what you can find!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 3 reviews
"large selection"
in 2 reviews
"festival flea market"
in 5 reviews
"high end"
in 2 reviews
"antiques"
in 15 reviews
"hermes"
in 2 reviews
"chanel"
in 2 reviews
"fleamarket"
in 2 reviews
"accessories"
in 2 reviews
"jewelry"
in 3 reviews
"vendors"
in 3 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Antiques mall is inside Festival Flea market. Antiques is OK - multiple stalls in closed area covered by permanent staff. No negotiating, you pay the ticketed price. Almost everyone had sale signs. Very over-priced but a way to kill some time. Occasionally an interesting piece but much is just old stuff.

2  Thank Randyrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboroantiques, Owner at Hillsboro Antique Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Yes, everyone had a sale sign! You visited in November which is our annual anniversary sale month. All of our vendors are required to offer discounts in November. Remember with over 200 vendors, our inventory is constantly changing. Dealers bring new merchandise in daily. If you don't find what you are looking for today, you might tomorrow! We hope that next time your are in the area that you stop by and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Although in this place there not are things for me. It is interesting to see some antiques. I think, it is ideal for stages.

2  Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboroantiques, Manager at Hillsboro Antique Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

Thanks for visiting our mall! We have many dealers that rent space in our mall and the inventory changes daily. Stop in again for another unique shopping experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Hillsboro Antique Mall could easily be an entire day if you were to see everything inside. There are fine antiques and the hottest collectibles, from furniture to fine jewelry to antique clothes..all genders will enjoy, it's like a museum but everything is for sale and not always neat and organized...The huge building is part of the massive Festival Fleamarket, great for anything imaginable and new. This in not an outdoor junk fleamarket, it caters from a sophisticated buyer to folks looking for a deal.
important...wear your most comfortable shoes.
There are better deals off season.
The antique mall is on the southeast corner of the festival fleamarket building.

4  Thank Explorerspif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboroantiques, Manager at Hillsboro Antique Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

We are so glad you enjoyed our mall. With over 200 individual antique and collectible dealers, our inventory is always changing. There isn't a day that goes by without dealers bringing in new merchandise. That is why every day you will have a different shopping experience. Don't forget, November is our Anniversary and all of our dealers will have special sales in November. We hope to see you shopping again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I just moved to Pompano and saw the Mall on Sample road. When I stopped by, I was very surprised about the size of this place and the variety of goods (anything from antiques, clothes and shoes, fresh fruit, ...) you can get there. I will definitely stop there frequently now.

2  Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboroantiques, Manager at Hillsboro Antique Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

The Hillsboro Antique Mall is located on the east end of the gigantic Festival Flea Market Mall. While the Festival has mostly new goods, our antique mall has over 200 dealers selling antique, collectible and vintage goods. We are glad you enjoyed our store and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hillsboro Antique Mall also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Hillsboro Antique Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing