We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Out back... Charter Yacht
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Front of House
Out back...
Charter Yacht
Dock
Patio
Patio & Grill
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom View
Master Bath
Executive Guest Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2 View
Twin Bedroom #3
Bunk Bedroom #4
Bath & Steam Shower
Living Room Entrance
Living Room
Living Room 2
LR Entertainment Center
Bar
Dining Room View
Dining Room
Office w/ computer
Kitchen
Kitchen View
Kitchen 2
Kitchen 3
Tiki Hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pompano Beach, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Erin W
2 reviews
“Great Family Getaway”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything you could ask for and more in a vacation rental! Great location - plenty of boat traffic to watch- use of the Kayaks- bicycles - all the beach chairs to use. Only thing you needed here was groceries - plenty of sun screen -and drinks- everything else is included! Short drive to the beach - restaurants - shopping. It was one of the more relaxing vacations I have been on with our 4 kids! It was truly a unpack and enjoy type of place -

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Overall quality of house was top notch and updated
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwk593
minneapolis
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The house was better than advertised. The outdoor space, including pool, spa and grill, was a great place for our family to relax and enjoy the weather. It was very quiet

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnus S
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Judy and Ricks beautiful house for five nights in beginning of November. In total we were 4 adults and three kids (range 11 months to 8 years). We really enjoyed the house and the view from the kitchen is really luxurious. The house has a private and very nice backyard with a really nice pool which is great for everyone, adult or kid, since one side is deep enough for diving and the other more suitable for kids. The hot tub works for all ages. Besides the pool area the backyard consists of a pier, sun beds, a nice place for outdoor dining, a huge grill and cosy surf inspired tiki hut bar all with the view of boats passing by in the canal.

The house it selves is also really nice and clean. It contains what ever you need! Many rental houses has limited kitchen equipment but in this house you find everything you need. Even personal hand painted porcelain that is available for use. The area felt really calm with low traffic on the street in front of the house.

Then as a wonderful bonus we ended our stay by meeting the very nice and kind owners Judy and Rick and went for a trip with their lovely yacht. This gave a closer and more genuine view of Pompano Beach and Fort Lauderdale area from the water. This view is very different from the view you get from driving around in a car. Our daughters just loved this day, even though they spent an hour or two down in the boat watching Sponge Bob square pants ;-)

We would love hiring Judy and Ricks house again next time we leave Sweden for USA!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roymilste...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST VACATION EXPERIENCE EVER!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in several vacation homes in the past and this is by far the best. The house is in mint condition and very clean including pool area. The owners Rick and Judy have only one goal in mind, make the customer happy. Indeed they did, with their courteous service and accommodating manner we had the best and most relaxing experience ever! They were even willing to work with our flight schedule and let us checkout later and use the home and pool free of charge. Thanks!!!! Can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place was fantastic but the owner was even better!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed here for 10 nights and we were very sad to leave. The place was wonderful, plenty of room with an amazing view from the kitchen (which the kitchen was pretty amazing itself).

We also had the pleasure of spending time with one of the owners Rick. He was extremely friendly and helpful and has become a new friend.

I highly recommend renting this house if you are in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing