We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Wyndham stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another great Wyndham stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Wyndham Santa Barbara is a smaller timeshare resort located between the intercoastal waterway and the beach in Pompano Beach Florida. The views of both can be seen from your balcony, unless you are in the lower floors. We stayed one week in a King Studio and there was plenty of room for the 2 of us. If they put a wall between the bed and the living room it would turn into a small one bedroom condo. There’s no in-room washer dryer but coin operated ones are available on each floor. It was very clean and comfortable, with a full kitchen and breakfast bar with chairs, king bed, Jacuzzi, full kitchen and bath, flat screen TV and living room area plus balconey. They have a small pool and tiki bar and an adequate fitness room. It is diagonally across the street from the Wyndham Royal Vista and you can use any of their amenities. One day I walked to the beach at Royal Vista, the next, stayed at the Santa Barbara pool, the next the pool at Royal Vista. It’s a 5 minute walk up the road. Also within walking distance is the Stingers Pizza Restaurant, a gift shop and a convenience store open almost all day and night, it had everything. You will need a car though to get around for your groceries, shopping and area attractions and restaurants because there’s no restaurants at either resort, just cooking out by the pools, and at Santa Barbara that was lacking, so were the organized activities. You had to get enough people for your own group for the Texas Holdem game, even though it was on the schedule. The only other gripe I have is my usual. DON’T allow babies in diapers in the pools! I’ve found that happens at each Wyndham I’ve stayed at. They need baby pools and no diapers allowed in the adult pools and it needs to be enforced. We would stay at the Santa Barbara again for sure. Oh, and the front desk folks couldn’t have been nicer. Each and every one was pleasant, professional, helpful and friendly. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vct71655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    113
    22
    11
    12
See reviews for
123
132
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We live in south Florida, but we decided on Santa Barbara for a week-long getaway. The property lies on a strip of land between the Intracoastal Waterway and the Atlantic Ocean. Our corner room on the seventh floor has beautiful views of both from the large sliding glass doors and the wrap around balcony. The pool area with its companion spa is very nice and well kept up. Our one bedroom unit features a large bedroom with two bathrooms with showers. The spacious kitchen/dinging room/living room area has new updated appliances. The staff is very responsive to guests needs. All in all, we would stay here again any time.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meisterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Upon check in, I was told that they were overbooked and that they didn't have a room for me and my family. They called three other Wyndhams and they were all overbooked as well. They wanted me to spend 3 days in a Wyndham across the street and then the other 4 days in the original hotel I booked. I was. Traveling with a six year old and a one year old which makes changing rooms difficult. After arguing, the front desk manager bumped somebody who had not checked in yet and we were given our studio for the length of our stay. The studio is just big enough for four and it is very convenient to have a full kitchen. The couch opened into a bed that was more comfortable than typical sofa beds. The bed in the room was a little too hard. We did not like that the tub was in the room and not in the bathroom. The tile floor became very slippery by the tub. Also the jets would not turn on in our tub. I never reported this because I didn't plan on using it again. The bathroom is a little too small, but the shower was nice and it was clean.the kitchen had ants, but I understand that is common in Florida. The balcony was very nice. Looking to the right we ad a great view of the Intercostal and to the left a great view of the ocean. Te beach is directly across the street. The pool is a little small. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, but they are less than adequately staffed. The front desk typically has one person and there is no housekeeping staff at night. This creates long waits to check in and to get additional products for the room, and in the evening and at night you have to go to the front desk yourself as there is no one to bring items to your room. The air conditioning was weak and wouldn't cool the room to the temperature my family prefers. The concierge must issue your parking pass, and at that time provides you several great coupons in exchange for attendance at a sales pitch. I did not go. The hotel was nice enough and located in a beautiful area on A1A. However, taking everything in to consideration, I am not sure I'd take the chance staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njrangerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this resort from August 25 - August 30th, 2013. The location of the resort is a nice one close to US1, beach, shops and Ft. Lauderdale. Unfortunately, when we checked in the staff person wasn't the most polite, which soured our first impression. At the time of check in, the Concierge gal was great, gave us all kinds of really good information, she was polite and out going. However, the following days we had to deal with a new concierge person who was by far more interested in her iPhone. The staff was lacking some customer service.

The resort gives you the opportunity to use Royal Vista's facilities which are by far much better than Santa Barbara's. We had a one-bedroom suite and it was nice and comfortable. The kitchen had everything needed to cook in; however, we dealt with ants. The bathroom was spacious, the Jacuzzi a nice add on and the views were superb.

The pool and bar area seemed a bit dated; the gym equipment was nice and new and the Captain's Lounge was great for adults.

Overall, the stay was a good one, clean resort, close to everything. I think next time we'd like to try Royal Vista.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glendastravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Loved every minute of it. The view was the best The rooms were large, clean and we were treated royally. Will come back soon. We were on10th floor and had wonderful view of Intercoastal and the ocean. This was the best resort we have stayed at on the beach. Great restaurants near by. We loved the employees. Everyone was so friendly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family and I had an excellent stay. The accommodations were roomy, modern, and the stafff was excellent. Wyndam has other properties in the area, and we spent tome at theor Royal Vista too. Would definitely return. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room/suite with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dandy1ORL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is our second time staying at the Wyndham Santa Barbara, the other in 2011. We booked a 2 Bedroom Condo with two separate stays due to unavailability (stayed in Key largo for two nights). Check in went through with a breeze, the staff was friendly and very helpful and told us everything we needed. When we went into our 7th floor south facing condo, we were as happy as the first time, the same clean, large, and well arranged room with an amazing view was simply great! Both the Intercoastal Waterway and the Ocean were in our view clearly! Sleeping quality was great, there was a little noise from the A/C, but not a problem to us. The kitchen was stellar as usual. The pool, one of the best things about the hotel didn't disappoint, the bar was nice as well. The location is across the street from the beach. The beach was great, clean and very well operated. One of the things that slightly spoiled our trip was the problem with Wi-Fi. It stopped working a few days in, and they said it was a problem with AT&T, and that it would be fixed the next day; well it wasn't. And the 3rd day of the outage, it went back on for the day. Then the day of our departure for 2 nights, the internet was gone, again. When we arrived back, (this time on the 9th floor), it still didn't work! The next day, it finally worked, and was normal through the end of our trip. Overall, this hotel did not disappoint! Would recommend this hotel to anyone for a vacation, or anything! Hopefully will be back here next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanNY24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
632 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#18 of 38 in Pompano Beach
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,348 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 38 in Pompano Beach
987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#12 of 38 in Pompano Beach
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Barbara

Property: Wyndham Santa Barbara
Address: 1301 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Santa Barbara 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Santa Barbara Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Wyndham Santa Barbara Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing