We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Santa Barbara great rooms staff very friendly and hospitable
pool and hot tub small but useful not many activities but beach across the street . You can go up the street to Royal Vista for beach activity and the always busy Tiki Bar with live entertainment on weekends

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkwetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier D, General Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you, Hawkwetz for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Javier Delgado-Garcia
Resort Manager
(954)941-5566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I went to this place because I was at the brother resort PALMAIRE
before and know about this, the experience is super, nice accommodation,a little space for accommodate 6 peoples in the living, but we have all the amenities that we need, and can use the others resorts too, we went to the pool at the ROYAL VIEW BECAUSE IS ON THE BEACH AND HAS A TIKI BAR, but our resort is so nice with a game room with a pool table that we enjoy at night. Everything was clean, no complain only that the AC doesn't work under 76 an it is a problems for me. This resort is a time share remember it if you don't wish to go to the presentation as we did, but is a fantastic place that I suggest install ceiling fans in the rooms. Kind and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaOO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier D, General Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you, Maria0042 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure the issues you encounterd are taken care. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Javier Delgado-Garcia
Resort Manager
(954)941-5566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here with my daughter for a couple of days. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath. The unit served us well. Appliances were perfect and the utensils were good too. The furniture was nice. The pool was small but clean. The whole unit was clean and everything worked just fine. Low ceilings were strange though. I'd rather have been across the street!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Travlinguy517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you, Travlinguy517 for the kind words. We are very please to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities suited you well. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the fact that the room was furnished and all the appliances met your needs. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards,
Joe
(954)941-5566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently vacationed here with 4 other couples each with toddlers. The resort was very nice and suited our needs very well. It is a little older, so some of the finishes needed updating, but very clean, excellent and responsive staff and easy to navigate. Our room had a fantastic view and was quite comfortable for 6 people. The beach access was across the street through the sister resort, but was not overly crowded and was well groomed. I appreciated how quiet the hallways were, how well stocked the kitchen was, the updated bathroom and the free, close parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madtowndiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you, Madtowndiva for the kind words. We will be sure to discuss them with our staff. We very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The concerns about the finishing’s are being addressed, as we have tentatively scheduled full scale renovation in the summer of 2015. Again, we thank you for taking the time to reach out and we look forward to your next visit.
Joe Cargo
Assistant Resort Manager
(954)941-5566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I'm a timeshare owner at this resort. We have a one bedroom unit for one week in March and also a two bedroom unit for one week in May. We love coming to this resort with our disabled son. This resort allows us to get away and still have the comforts of home without the hustle and bustle of a large crowded resort. We simply go to the local grocery store and pick up supplies to fix small meals for the week. We enjoy spending a few hours each day at the pool. Also available by the pool area is a grill and tikki bar. There is a small fitness room, also an area with a big screen TV, computer with internet access and pool table. There is also a washer and dryer on site. The serenity yacht is a nice perk with this resort which cruises the waterway. You can use the beach facility across the street at their sister resort. There isn't a restaurant on the property, however there is a small eatery in the strip mall around the corner which you can eat in or do carry out. The timeshare presentation can be a bit of a hassle, but aren't they all! If you have a small child or adult child with autism, socialization or anxiety issues this is the perfect setting for a family vacation.

Room Tip: Fourth floor has the washer and dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gziggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you, gziggie for the nice words. I will ensure they are shared with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you description of our amenities outlines us perfectly. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Joe Cargo
Assistant Resort Manager
(954)941-5566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It was my first time staying here at Wyndham Santa Barbara but heard many good things about it. Well I must say they were all true Great location one block from the beach , Friendly Staff, Clean Beautiful Full Equipped Kitchen rooms with Jacuzzi it was like staying in a fully furnished. apartment. The sister hotel across the street Wyndham Royal Vista was right on the beach so you were able to use there facilities and stay on the beach too. I had a studio with one bed with a sofa bed no problem sleeping four people . Great price will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richieymilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, General Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you, richie1956 for the heartfelt response. I have already taken the time out to share them with the staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are certainly glad that you enjoyed your time with us especially the room layout, the beach, as well as the use of our sister resort. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Warmest regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was a pleasant resort......we are RCI members and traded our timeshare. Checking in was excellent, no big pressure for sales pitch, parking excellent/covered. The room, a studio was very large with a full kitchen, separate bathroom and a 2 person jaquizzi in the bedroom area. The kitchen and bathroom looked recently remodeled and were in excellent condition as were the furnishings. We were on the 2nd floor, nice views, would have preferred a higher floor but we were also very satisfied. This is a quite resort, nice size pool and never crowded. Seems like most people here go across the street to the sister resort where you can use all the amenities, tiki bar and beach. For a quite area, this is it. FT. Lauderdale is only a ten minute drive away, but here, if you want quiet and relaxing, there is no need to drive. Very satisfied, very clean, very nice staff.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, would have preferred a higher room with a view of the intercoastal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Manager at Wyndham Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Ed,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at Wyndham Santa Barbara, we will be sure to share them with our staff. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our quite pool area, our in-room decor, and the proximity to Ft. Lauderdale. We are exceedingly happy that you were pleased with our level of staff service, as we believe it to be the foundation of where great vacations began. Again we thank you for taking the time out to review our resort and we hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#12 of 38 in Pompano Beach
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#19 of 38 in Pompano Beach
676 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#9 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Santa Barbara

Address: 1301 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £98 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Santa Barbara 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Santa Barbara Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Wyndham Santa Barbara Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing