We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at very reasonable prices”
Review of Zuccarelli

Zuccarelli
Ranked #16 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is a brand new restaurant.They offer pasta dishes, sandwiches, and pizza. This is a nice sit down restaurant with good service. The prices are competitive and the food is good.We stopped in for lunch and ate Fettucini Alfredo (my husband's favorite) and Chicken Ascoliana (new to me). The food was very good and the portions were large. The meal was served with garlic rolls and soup or salad. We definitely would return to ths restaurant.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food at very reasonable prices”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Whilst on holiday from the UK we tried out this restaurant. I am a self avowed "big eater" and came away not needing to eat a pudding. The veal entreè was delicious as was my daughter's chicken ascoliana. The restaurant serves you garlic bread as you sit down which was delicious. With the entreè, you get a nice bowl of spaghetti and a side salad. Our waitress,Britney, was attentive without being pushy. My son's 10 inch pizza (small) was very nice foo. We would not hesitate to recommend this establishment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    61
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had pizza delivered to hour hotel.
Quick service, and AWESOME pizza.
They use all fresh ingredients, crust is of a thin light texture - and very, very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthGWausau_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“pleasant staff, food good value, speedy service”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A friend who is local to the area and I visited this restaurant on 9 March 2014. Speedy service, very pleasant staff and HUGE portions of food - excellent value. Could share one meal between 2. Too much and as always a doggie bag offered. Free drinks refils

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsIngleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEWES
Level Contributor
241 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Top quality Italian”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Had a coupon to Zuccarelli's, so we thought we'd try it for dinner. What a pleasant experience. The restaurant is not large and offers an intimate setting. Our server was helpful and friendly. She explained that the mozzarella was freshly made and the veal was prepared daily. I ordered the veal parmesan, which came with a side of either spaghetti, angel hair, or ziti. My wife ordered the chicken caprese with angel hair. The meal also included a garden salad. Zuccarelli's sauce is one of the best I've had in a restaurant. It is not too heavy, but has a great flavor and body. The house chianti was also very good, with a healthy pour.
The portions were large and we took part of the chicken with us. This restaurant ranks with the ones I have patronized in NYC Prices are very reasonable,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadagain09_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great garlic rolls and pizza”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Sat down, ordered drinks, and a plate of buttery garlic rolls arrived. We ordered a small pizza for two to share and a dinner salad for each of us. Everything was delicious. We even had a piece or two of pizza to take back to the condo. Everyone enjoyed their pizzas! Definitely recommend the restaurant for pizza in Pompano Beach.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zedbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zuccarelli also viewed

Lighthouse Point, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Zuccarelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing