We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value Proposition”
Review of Surfside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfside Resort
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights in March and was pleasantly surprised. If you don't need to be in national chain hotel and can deal with not having a newspaper delivered to your door in them, this motel exceeded expectations. Between the beach and A1A in Pompano, the motel has a cute pool area. The room was large, with lots of closet space, and included a fully equipped kitchen. The only complaint was the road noise from A1A. the owner let me borrow a bike for a ride which was nice..

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidbViennaVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2010

I've never been on a vacation where I felt so much at home with all the amenities. Owned and managed by a wonderful couple, they cater to their patrons as if they were family. Impeccably clean, wonderful landscape, barbecue area and immaculate pool, the Surfside is the place to stay in Pompano. Beautiful clean beach is less than a two minute walk. This was our eighth year at Surfside and we can't wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachLover46_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

best motel in the area,clean,quiet,friendly owners,on the beach and close to everything you need

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadinecarrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We've been coming to Florida for over 30 years and found the Surf Side Resort about 6 years ago. It's a small establishment but very well maintained. The price is very good considering it's just across the street from the ocean, and walking distance to shops and restaurants. It's no frills but exactly what we need. The rooms are extremely clean and there's a barbeque and heated pool. The grounds are impeccable and nicely landscaped. It's in a nice neighborhood where we feel very safe walking at night.
They have WiFi but the signal is low unless you're close to the office. Putting our computer right by the window we were able to pull in other signals.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nani54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

The Surf Side Resort was awesome. A very Nice couple own the place.They want to make your stay pleasent. They accomadate all with every need. There rooms are Very Clean, Spacious and comfortable.They have AlOT of appliances Like ,Refrigerator,coffee pot,Pots,Pans,Dishes,untencels,ETC. They are Very Close to the Beautiful BEACH,Shopping,Eateries,Publix,ETC. Oh and CASINOS. The Beautiful sunrises are Terrific! Clean Pool Nice patio Barbeque and More.Looking for a nice place to stay well I recommend THE SURF SIDE RESORT!
Thanks to All That work there GREAT JOB and VERY FRIENDLY!
WE WILL CERTAINLY BE BACK!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucky06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rummen längre in mot gården störs inte lika mycket av morgontrafiken
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kastanjahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annelie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
641 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#22 of 38 in Pompano Beach
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Steps Suites
Sea Steps Suites
#7 of 38 in Pompano Beach
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Resort

Address: 710 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6395
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £73 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Surfside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel Pompano Beach
Surfside Resort Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing