We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Lodge..in Pompano Beach..is the Place to Stay!!”
Review of Budget Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Lodge
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Budget Lodge..in Pompano Beach..is the Place to Stay!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Clean? Affordable? Friendly Helpful Staff? Walking Distance to the Beach?

Yes! Yes! Yes and YESSS!!

GREAT PLACE to STAY!! We took advantage of all the amenities they had......bbq-ing options...nice big pool...good prime location....and even close enough to walk to the beach..it was perfect for us!!...We will def come back next year!! Look No More & Stay Here!

Side Note: The adjacent convenient store...came in vey handy for our family of 4!!

Room Tip: The rooms are clean, nicely appointed and quiet. And when we had any needs the staff were friendly a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budget L, Manager at Budget Lodge, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Thank you Ann for such kind words.
Can't wait to see you again next year!
Take Care, AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    17
    10
    9
    8
See reviews for
20
20
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

There were eight previous reviews and all were good. I don't understand it. We paid $100 for a very inadequate room. Very old. The carpet dark and dreary. Bathroom fixtures obsolete. The shower head fell off while I was showering and the water sprayed out like a bullet, almost flooding the restroom. I was able to cram it back on after getting the water stopped. The water was hard to adjust, very hot, but I finally got my shower taken and then mopped up the water with towels. Coffee in the room would have been so nice. There was no clock to glance at during the night. There were air conditioning issues, either too hot or too cold. I felt as though I did not sleep at all. The only positives I can mention are the flat screen TV and free Internet signal. It was just an old room, old fixtures, dark, dreary and felt dirty. Also, no restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budget L, Manager at Budget Lodge, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
First, thank you for choosing to stay at our motel. Let me start off by correcting some misinformation, the room you had rented was well below comparable motel rates in surrounding areas. You paid $85 plus tax when other others were charging $109 and up. As far as the carpet goes, please understand that the carpet is dark red (maroon) just as they are indicated in the pictures provided in numerous sites. Now as for the shower head, we apologize that the shower head was broken when you arrived in the room. We did not know that was the case or we would have not rented you that particular room. Soon as we read your comment we went to the room, saw it was broken, and within a half hour the shower head was replaced. If you had told us you had a problem we could have switched your room or even given you a refund, it is hard for us to know there is a problem like that when we are not told of it. It is our policy to always do our best to accommodate our guests. As far as the water being "hot"... you are welcome! The a/c has multiple options as in "energy saver " and a digital stroller which allows you to control the temperature of the room. As far as the fixtures goes, all the furniture in the rooms had been replaced in Nov. 2012. If you had asked us about any restaurants there are a couple within walking distance. (10 min walking, 2 min drive). Anyways, good luck on your trip hope you have better stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed three nights after a friend stayed here earlier. The hotel is clean, economical, convient to beach and restaurants. Very warm family run safe place to enjoy Pompano Beach. There is a BBQ available. Plenty of seating outdoors. And parking is so close. I preper to support family run businesses.

Room Tip: We liked room 18. Kitchenette and view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budget L, Manager at Budget Lodge, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Thank you for the kind words also. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here.
Hope to you see you again!
Thank you Allyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

We are a family of four .... It was very clean! Carpets clean, rooms smelled fresh not nasty! The shower was great. Just like if we were home! The ocean was literally across the street! We will come back every year. We are very particular and this hotel was worth every single dollar and honestly I can not stress enough, how clean it was, quiet and never once did we feel unsafe. We strongly recommend to stay here. I read reviews constantly and I am very particular. Outstanding place to stay!! We also used there new stainless grill.. This allowed us to go buy some t bone steaks and burgers--great dinners we had!!

Michaud family
Syracuse ny

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nmichaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budget L, Manager at Budget Lodge, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Hello Mr. and Mrs. Michaud,
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again.
Thank you,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Prior to my arrival for a two week visit to my brother and his wife he had searched for a convenient and pleasant hotel. In other years I had stayed with him, but this year the guest room had become a study room for his wife as she studied for final exams incident to a further masters degree. Nevertheless, I found a real home at the Budget Lodge. The owners and staff were very friendly, the rooms well ordered, clean, and equipped with a large wall-hung television, rear wall air-conditioner, and microwave. The TV had satellite and the room was equipped for wi-fi. I could not have asked for a better "home away from home". The pool was sparkling and the pool enclosure clean and well equipped for sun lounging. At 83 years of age and a long time overseas resident and international traveler i know a good place when I see it and I found one in Budget Lodge. Located on Ocean Boulevard the Lodge gave easy access to the Atlantic Avenue and Federal Highway commercial areas, the Pompano Mall, and the Pompano Air Park. My happiness was augmented by my sister-in-law flying my brother and I (In her Piper Comanche) to Great Harbor Cay in the Berry Islands. I had the best of everything - time with my family and friends and a fine place to stay. Congratulations Budget Lodge!!!

Room Tip: If possible get a room on the upper floor. The ground floor is OK, but from upstairs one has a fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 31Luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I have been going to pompano beach to work for 8 yrs now and have been in alot of hotels on the strip and they are basically the same....but when i started going to the budget lodge i found out that it felt like home because the owners are so friendly and make u feel at home...the rm i stay in is rm number 5...king room...very florida feel...very affordable...plus u open door and pool is right there...they also have a food mart which means dont have to worry about going to the store they have one....bob stevens

Room Tip: any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I was in the area a couple weeks ago with my family on a mini vacation, and Budget Lodge was the best deal in the area, great location as it's located right on the beach, and the food mart connected makes things alot easier. The room was great, clean and didn't smell like a pack of cigarettes like other motels or lodges. I highly recommend this motel to anyone who will be in the area.

Room Tip: Upstairs there is a room, kind of a suite I guess you can call it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#14 of 38 in Pompano Beach
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
635 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shores Resort
Shores Resort
#27 of 38 in Pompano Beach
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#25 of 38 in Pompano Beach
22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea Cove Motel
Sea Cove Motel
#28 of 38 in Pompano Beach
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#2 of 38 in Pompano Beach
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Lodge

Property: Budget Lodge
Address: 831 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4018
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy motel is located in the heart of Pompano Beach, just steps away from its white-sand coastline. Here you can bask in the warm sunshine on the patio or while relaxing in swimming pool. Enjoy the free Wi-Fi located throughout the property and in each of the oversized bedrooms or efficiencies which also have a microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV, Satellite TV with over 200 + channels (including HBO). Guest at the Budget Lodge can enjoy the added convenience of the on-site Foodmart. For more exciting adventures, go stand up paddle boarding, jet skiing, parasailing, or windsurfing. This gem is located just minutes away from Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park, Muvico Theaters, and the Pompano Municipal Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Lodge Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing