We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfasts”
Review of Duffy's Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Duffy's Diner
Ranked #72 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfasts”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were recommended this place by the owner of the motel we stayed at, and it didn't disappoint. Excellent breakfasts and the service was really quick and efficient. Well worth visiting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CrissyH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
137 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tradional American diner”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very busy on a Staurday morning. . Very American diner food served well by friendly proficient waitresses. List of specials on chalk board. Appears to do a pretty good business all day long .

We enjoyed it . Pretty tradional American fare

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hrw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
285 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent diner - breakfast was delicious, quick and reasonably priced. Great place to stop in for breakfast while in pompano beach. Beats paying pumped up prices for the essential meal of the day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmc42467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
399 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast,”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I had an omelette, was able to switch potatoes for tomatoes, and was also able to switch from toast to bisquit with honey. Very customer orientated.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ehinz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast choices!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Whenever I'm in the neighborhood at breakfast time, I make it a point to stop at Duffy's Diner. The servers are friendly and very professional. The food is plentiful and tasty. I love the mushroom/swiss cheese omelet, personally, but the pancakes are huge and fluffy --- 2 are more than enough.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank genie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duffy's Diner also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Duffy's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing