We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beach Grille

The Beach Grille
Ranked #37 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A NYC inspired eatery just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean serving Breakfast and Lunch. Outdoor and Indoor Seating. Serving Breakfast all day. Beer & Wine served. Credit Cards Accepted. Family Friendly. Pets allowed on the patio. Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:00pm Saturday & Sunday 7:30am-4:00pm.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We chose this place for breakfast because we could eat it outside on the sidewalk. The selection was diverse and the prices were ideal for a early morning breakfast.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Again, as this was just a short walk from our hotel we went here every morning for breakfast. And while it may seem like there is a long line, it's really a quick wait to place your order and be served. There was nothing we didn't like about this cute little place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank deblyn619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great local diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were tired of IHOP and Denny's early in the trip and went off in search of a local diner. This one filled the bill nicely. You have to order from the counter, but then they bring the food to you. The service is actually great and the food is very reasonably priced. We only had breakfast and are order would have been tough to screw up (they didn't). We'll be going here the rest of the trip. There aren't many places to eat along A1A in Pompano Beach, but this one is a keeper for breakfast and beach lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnAshburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
283 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great place for breakfast. Inexpensive, quick service - sat outside and enjoyed the warm weather. worth a visit especially after a walk along the promenade. Don't miss this value

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmc42467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very reasonably priced; great coffee; sidewalk tables-some in shade some in sun. Very speedy service and friendly staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RustyInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach Grille also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to The Beach Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing