We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food good, but overpriced”
Review of The Beach Grille

The Beach Grille
Ranked #38 of 358 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A NYC inspired eatery just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean serving Breakfast and Lunch. Outdoor and Indoor Seating. Serving Breakfast all day. Beer & Wine served. Credit Cards Accepted. Family Friendly. Pets allowed on the patio. Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:00pm Saturday & Sunday 7:30am-4:00pm.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Food good, but overpriced”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Considering the options for dining in the immediate area, which are few, I guess the prices were reasonable. I just didn't expect to pay Ft Lauderdale, Toronto, or New York prices for just about everything at this quiet little Florida beach community.

But maybe because it is one of the last quiet communities, the price is justified.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveler1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York New Salem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Philly Steak sandwich ever!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at Ebb's Tide Resort which was in walking distance of the Beach Grille. The staff at this restaurant was very pleasant and helpful, the food was delicious and service quick. They aslo have some good music playing all the time (the owner is a music producer) and they have a live band playing once a week! Overall what a nice beach café!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We went here for breakfast and didn't expect it to be very good. Surprisingly large portions, cooked to order, good quality food. It's a little pricey but a music industry mogul owns it so I suppose to him it's a drop in the bucket. Right next to the ice cream shop Razzleberry's.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We chose this place for breakfast because we could eat it outside on the sidewalk. The selection was diverse and the prices were ideal for a early morning breakfast.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little coffee shop”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Again, as this was just a short walk from our hotel we went here every morning for breakfast. And while it may seem like there is a long line, it's really a quick wait to place your order and be served. There was nothing we didn't like about this cute little place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank deblyn619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach Grille also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to The Beach Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing