We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed ourselves”

Serenity Yacht Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offers sightseeing and special event cruises of the intercoastal waterway in Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach area of Florida
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed ourselves”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We took the 3-hour dinner cruise and had a really nice, enjoyable time. The dinner buffet was Italian and included snacks & appetizers, non-alcoholic beverages, and dessert. People could bring their own alcohol and the staff would serve it to them. The staff were all very nice. The mansions were gorgeous, and the trip included going right by the lighthouse. Everyone had their Christmas lights and decorations, so that was every beautiful to see at night. The really nice thing was that, for almost the whole time, we were the only ones sitting at the back of the boat on the lower level. We had it to ourselves while everyone else was either on the top deck or at the front of the boat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank naj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cruise and experience well worthwhile”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This intimate 3 hour yacht cruise (about 20 or so passengers) was an excellent way to experience the inter-coastal through the Pompano Beach area, and see the adjoining canals. The cruise was narrated live by the Captain (who was both professional and humorous). The scenery was beautiful, the narration informative, and the length of the cruise seemed perfect (at a leisurely pace). The cruise went from full sun to the night sky ...so, there were some great views. There were also cocktail snacks served upon boarding and a lasagna dinner mid-cruise.
My husband and I would highly recommend this cruise.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank vicki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Everything was great. We sat in the shaded part on the back of the boat and enjoyed seeing everything along the water. Some beautiful homes! It was so relaxing. You go all the way down and when they make the turn around, they serve dinner, which was great. Lasagne, salad, garlic bread, and pie for dessert. You bring your own bottle, and they will mix your drinks for you. All the beverages were included. They even had some small snacks when we boarded, like nuts, cheese and crackers. I highly recommend this.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank luv2ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We decided to take the evening dinner cruise on this yacht. It cruises the Intercoastal Waterway. You get to see the beautiful million dollar homes on the waterway. The crew was so wonderful, they couldn't do enough for you. We had a choice of two kinds of lasagna - vegetable or meat. A terrific salad. A choice of three pies for dessert - yummy! The boat itself was beautiful - with a regular bathroom. The only negative I would say is that when we took a boat cruise in another part of Pompano along the canals, more information was given as to which stars owned which homes and we were closer to the homes in that part of the waterway. This is just a small negative though, as it's a nice way to spend an evening. The value is excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank mocha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serenity Yacht Cruises also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Serenity Yacht Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing