We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all around”

Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 357 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Bavaria Haus is a local hidden treasure full service German-American restaurant. Since 1958, this free standing restaurant resembles an old style house and cottage. Hugh oak tree canopy covers outside dinning patio. Self parking in our lot.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a small, very friendly, home style German restaurant with excellent food. We stopped in on a whim from out of town. Every dish that came to the table was excellent, the hungarian golash with green tobasco was superb, just like they recommended. Try the pretzel appetizer, the mustard dipping sauce is excellent. The waitstaff treated our 5 year old with respect and were very attentive to all of us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    96
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Family operated and friendly wait staff. I've been eating here for over 25 years. Now living far away I make a point of stopping here whenever I'm nearby. Great for breakfast, try the farmers omelet, you won't go wrong. bacon is good too.
Lunch either the great German food, roladen is great, or have the BLT's, did I mention their great bacon.
Dinner also is great with the German food managed by the next generation of the morning staff.
Enjoy, this is a must when in the area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeatravelerWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Old Tyme Breakfast Joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Visited this restaurant on a recommendation, and went with friends. The location is somewhat hidden between you apartment buildings. The setting is cute. It has some wodden picnic tables outside under umbrellas and a small inside seating area. I had an omelette, which was a nice size and it came with potatoes and toast. The other parties with me had fruit type pancakes i.e. banana, etc. They were extremely large and the waitress warned them, that most people cant eat two. Overall, the food was good, and the service was better. Even the owner, stopped over to tell us about how she started this in NYC. At lunch and at night, it becomes a German/Bavarian restaurant run by her son, and I cant wait to try it, Other then the thirty minute trip, the prices were very reasonable. We were warned, that there are long waits on Saturday and Sunday nights to get seated, as the kitchen is not large enough to handle all the customers at once.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HD1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing such a wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I am in love I want to keep coming back . The best place to get German food outside of Germany . Everybody is super nice the food is amazing the beer the best beer ever .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank powerpuff918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Charming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Delicious breakfast. Nice specials on the menu. Friendly homely atmosphere. Good value for money and good food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria201154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Cypress Nook Bavaria Haus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing