We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience again. This was my third week long visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
new orleans, louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good experience again. This was my third week long visit.”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I get a great deal on the Sea Gardens. I paid 151 dollars for six nights, corner studio deluxe, view of pool and the ocean. Everything went great. No complaints. The rooms bed was good enough, large bath, kitchen had everything you need. I walked out of apt, down a flight of stairs, and was on the beach. What more do you want at that price? My previous stays were also good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qtrready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    255
    122
    73
    56
See reviews for
257
249
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corbin, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in a studio. It was located next to the beach. We could see the ocean and pool from our room if you steped out onto the balcony. I would not really call it a balcony, because it had only standing room and that means barely standing room. The studio had everything you needed in it except a washer/dryer. The confirmation stated it would and when I called they said it would, but it did not have one. That in itself was not good for me since I only packed half the clothes I would have normally took. They did have a laundry room in the basement, which I did not use. The have a certain number of towels, washcloths, hand towels, beach towels and kitchen towels in the room, but it is really hard to get them everyday. You have to call several times and they were out of wash cloths everytime you called. So always ask for more than you need. They do not clean your room, except before you arrive. We did not eat at the restrurant, but we did have a drink at the tiki bar and it was good.

Room Tip: Our studio was ocean view. I do not think the have any ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJLED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Put in Key West building. Paid for cleaning before arrival, not cleaned. Hair in bathrooms. Drove by Key West building 2 times thinking it was an abandoned building before realizing it was an actual building. Pools were nice. Location is good. Room had no cable boxes, just wires where boxes used to be. Went to Orlando for an overnight stay, came back and spring on door was broken meaning someone was in our room but not to clean so why? Nothing missing from what could tell. Staff was ok and helpful but must have a great number of staff that are doing a disservice to the others as again, room never cleaned, cable boxes gone, someone in our room for who knows why. Plenty of other options in area. Look elsewhere if you are smart. Two signs before eleven checked in were staff member in parking lot on phone complaining to someone on cell about disarray of resort and lady In line in front of us checking in demanding another room after seeing hers and being moved to the wyndham palm aire which is in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedORcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Disregard older reviews. Wyndham is renovating the whole place and the last building under construction is closed. So any where you stay on the propery is wonderful. Rooms are clean. Staff was the best!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loripebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The resort is situated on the lovevly beaches of Ftl Lauderdale in Pompano ,The two bedroom suite was hughe, it had everything you could desire for a vacation, My suite was in the back of the resort, overlooking the channel, beautiful view especially at night from your balcony.You have to walk through the gardens to get to the main check in or if you needed a cart. they were not so convenient, I liked the security and the staff was ok, most of them were very friendly, some you had to speak first, which was not a problem for me i always speak to everyone,The furniture was lovely and the beds were comfartable.The pool outside of the pallms where i stayed was always too hot, very hot, it was not comfartble to swim i, but the other pool was ok.Of course the beach was superb.I liked the idea that pool and beach towels are provided,but you have to rent the chairs and umbrellas, You have to drive every where.

Room Tip: Get a 2bdr in the Palms, the 1bdr behind the gardens are terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ametatrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Its 3 in the morning, kids asleep so I figured I would give you the low-down on this 'resort". My first tip to anyone staying here... It is NOT a resort.. upgrade from a hotel maybe but that is about it. The exterior of the place is not much to look at and the area seems shady. The check in is long and unnecessary. Seriously why did I have to wait almost 30 min for 3 people ahead of me, and then they move you over to "pick up your parking pass" which actually is where they try to sell you on something. By that time I said, look I got to go... before cops come for me.. My 18 year old and 4 year old have been in car waiting for me. Which is another story because by the time I got back to the car they were gone across the street and my 4 year old clothes and all was at the beach in the water and I was locked out of the car trying to find them when I finally got released from the check in desk. Anyways, back to this review. The area is awful. No restaurant on sight. A small activity room by check in ... seems very outdated. If you come.. Stay at the Ocean Palms.. for your own good. The rooms before you get to this are all exterior doors and boy was I scared that I would get one of them. Did I mention the area seems shady... There are no restaurants nearby, and you need a car. The tiki bar closes at 8 and there is no restaurant on site. The pool that is "beachside is smaller than the one in my subdivision back home and it really is not on the beach but you can walk about 500 yards to the ocean. I went to my room after some really poor directions to find it.. but here comes the good part, when I opened the door to the 1 bedroom I was pleasantly surprised that the interior was really nice. Looks god. No carpet on floor.. just tile throughout, Up on higher level floors saw a quarter view of the ocean and overall the room was spacious and clean. And believe me i am a germ-a- phob.. I have no idea how to spell that word but you get my gist. Stay at Ocean Palms ask for the rooms that have tile flooring and are updated and you should be good to go.

Room Tip: Stay at Ocean Palms... 8th floor was good. Make sure to ask for the rooms that have all tile through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Second visit to Wyndham Sea Gardens and another great trip to southeastern Florida. This time we got an remodeled studio on the beach side. Very nice. Unit was comfortable and sleeps 4. I was expecting a washer/dryer in unit but this unit didn't have one. But they do have laundry rooms if your unit doesn't have one. My daughter's one bedroom unit did have one. The one bedroom was not remodeled but yet it was very big and clean and had everythng you need for a week's stay. There are no restaurants close by so you will need a car. There is a Publix a mile or so south on A1A. They need to have a restaurant and some food options on property. The tiki bar only stayed open till 8PM but stayed open if people were there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
3 Thank olive21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
635 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#10 of 38 in Pompano Beach
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 38 in Pompano Beach
991 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,364 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 17 in Pompano Beach
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Property: Wyndham Sea Gardens
Address: 615 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4608 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Wyndham Sea Gardens Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing