We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful quiet beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2008

This was our first experience at a time share: We really didn't know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Check-in was fast, staff was super friendly. We had two small children with us so they were quick to get us to our room. We stayed at the Ocean Palms, in a beautiful 2 bedroom condo. It was very spacious and had everything we needed, washer/ dryer and full kitchen. We had a big balcony overlooking the canal, with a great view and jacuzzi with jets.
My only suggestion/ comment is that with all the pools they have (5 total I think) they do not have a wading pool for the children.
As others have commented there was construction going on to certain parts of the hotel, but we were unfazed by it. We did have a rental car and felt it was necessary to see other parts of Fl while there. We drove to South Beach, Palm Beach and Key Biscayne. It's a very relaxing, quiet beach. We'd definitely come back again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Unsightly construction
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Madonnalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    246
    113
    70
    51
See reviews for
247
233
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
21804
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2008

We enjoyed our 1 week stay here in the Ocean Palms building. We are Wyndham owners and did take the tour which was at the Royal Vista property. It was quick and painless - the most painless of all the "tours" that we have done. We told them that we were not interested in purchasing and I guess they believed us. Our 1 bedroom unit was beautiful and somehow we lucked out and had a HUGE sundeck/balcony. We had side unit on the 4th floor that overlooked the canal. It was partially blocked by palm trees however. It would be nice if Wyndham upgraded to big screen tvs. Someday:-) They are still doing renovations after the damage done from the hurricane, but it didn't seem to deter from our enjoyment. Nice pools. The one on the oceanside is not heated and not kept very clean. No one swam in it while we were there. We had a very nice stay in this quiet resort and will return next February for another week.

  • Liked — Beautiful area
  • Disliked — Lack of restaurants nearby
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank canno7371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2008

Check-in took way longer than it should have. The line was 5 people deep and 3 employees serving the clients. On the positive, there was wate, juices, cookies available while people waited to check in.

Our room had a canal view. I had called ahead and they honored this request. the view was very nice. All kinds of speed boats and smaller yachts passed by routinely. The canal view also offered sights of beautiful homes on the canal.

The balcony was just large enough for a small table and 2 chairs. The wall of the balcony was cement and high enough were you could not see the canal while seated at the balcony

Both the bedroom and the living room had access to the balcony which offered a nice breeze through the unit.

The living room had a large enough TV and CD player, comfortable sofa and a dining table with seating for 4 plus a breakfast bar with two more chairs. The only complaint about the room could be that the pillows on the sofa were rather torn.

The kitchen included all we needed except for salt and pepper. It was clean with an ice maker in the freezer.

The bedroom also had a TV and a GREAT zacuzzi. The bathroom was very spacious and there were plenty of bath towels plus two large beach towels. The unit also had a washer and dryer which was a really nice plus.

our unit was on the 10th floor so it was pretty quiet.

The resort had a pool which was often used but not that busy during our stay. We did enjoy the nearby jaccuzi. The beach was a short walk through the resort and across the street. There were all kind of rentals available right on the beach.

The resort also had a tiki bar with nightly activities, shuffle board, and a game room. All of which we enjoyed.

The only down side is that the resort offered a "survey" the following morning which we were rewarded with a nice evening yacht cruise and dinner. While it was lovely, the survey was indeed a timeshare scam which they clearly told me IT WAS NOT when we signed up. At the time of the "survey" I again asked if it was a timeshare offer - and again the said NO - but INDEED IT WAS. I thought this was a manipulative move on Wyndham's part. Very deceptive and beneath them. Very unprofessional. Had we known - we would not have pariticipated!!

  • Liked — close to beach, room
  • Disliked — timeshare deception
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank trip4betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2008

My family just spent a week ina two bedroom delux room. Rm#1058. Absolutely beautiful.Very clean It is in the tower,overlooking the resort and ocean. It is a time share condo, so no housekeeping,so pick up your own stuff, and make a bed. The grounds were beautiful, very quite,but inviting to the kids. The beach is across the street(2 minute walk). Rent a cabana on your first day. It is worth it. $20/day, or $80 for the week. The beach is empty and clean.
There are not many restuarants close by, but you have a full kitchen. rent a car.
The people who work there are friendly and can give you good tips on what to do.
Many of the condos and hotels on the beach are still rebuilding from the '05 hurricanes. But none of the construction bothered us at all.
Stay here, it was great. Try to get room 1058!!It is worth the money! My kids had more fun here then at Disney.

  • Liked — beautiful rooms, grounds, views
  • Disliked — Needs better internet access
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank L0ngIslandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2008

I have to agree with the review that compares the North Waterfall efficiency(hotel room) with a cave.The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the pool was under construction(should have been informed by Wyndham that this would take place during these particular weeks).
The gardens are nice and the fact that it is right across from the beach is great.Would not book the efficiency again,but it was the only thing available at the time. I imagine that the balcony would make the difference.Weather was great so it made it more bearable.

  • Liked — Beach
  • Disliked — Cave like hotel room
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tomE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Port St. Lucie, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2008

My Husband and I are new Wyndham Time Share Owners and live here in South Florida (about an hour and a half North of Pompano Beach). We decided to take a little anniversary trip somewhere close by this year, and after reading some of the reviews I decided to try out the Sea Gardens. It was a little cheaper (as far as the points go) and even if your not in the North or South Beach Towers, it's a SHORT walk across the street to the beach.

I have to admit the front of the building was a little shabby and I actually passed it 3 times trying to find it...I was expecting something nicer...however the lobby was very nice and clean. I was worried about our room, we were in the North Waterfall Tower, and the drive to it doesn't make it out to be anything fancy, but we were pleasantly surprised by the clean studio apartment we had. It was perfect for 2 with a small kitchen, table for 2, and king sized bed. One of the reviewers said that these rooms were like "dungeons" but I thought they were great! The best part was the balcony which over looked the BEAUTIFUL court yard. I really enjoyed sitting on it to read, we also ate dinner on it one night. Our only problem with the room was the glass door leading to the balcony didn't have any blinds. I called the main office and they sent someone up to give us a fix for the night and the next day they installed the real blinds. The maintence man who came up was very nice and personable.

The main pool by the tiki bar was closed while we were there, but the one near us was nicer (I think) and the hot tub was very relaxing. The pool is located by the newest building, which towers over all the others and looks like it's beautiful. I didn't take a tour, but I'm sure that since it's the newest building it's also the nicest. We spent some time at the beach in one of the rented cabana’s. It's $20 for the whole day, but if you go at noon it's only $10. It was so relaxing. They also have lots of other water sports and such you can rent. We didn't really hang out by the tiki bar much but it was a really nice area. We got drinks one night which were good, and the barbeque smelled really good, but we never got a chance to get there and sample it.

We were able to head down to Miami on Sunday, something we rarely do, and visit the Viscya Museum and eat dinner in South Beach. It only took about 35 min. to drive down there and back and was a nice day trip. We also went to the Boca Museum of Art to view the Degas exhibit, which was a short trip North. The worse thing about the trip is that it wasn't longer. We both had a great time. Would love to go back!

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — The appearence of the outside
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dega09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2008

Our honeymoon arrival to the Sea Gardens was very welcoming and very quick...we were checked in right away and it was all done in a very friendly manner. Great staff. And given a large, beautiful bouquet of flowers for our honeymoon arrival!

We stayed in the south Ocean View building, the north was still under construction from the hurricane. Although they were moving furniture in, while we were there, so it will probably be open soon (if not already). We were never disturbed by construction noise. Our room was clean and all that we needed. It wasn't the newest or fanciest of rooms. But for as much as we were in there, it was great. We had a fully furnished kitchen, in which we would prepare a daily breakfast. We also had a tub with jets, which was wonderful as well. It was a studio, but being it was just the two of us, we could have cared less on whether or not a bed was in a seperate room. We could hear our neighbor clear as day when he was on his phone, but that was just a couple of times. Other than that the entire building was ALWAYS quiet.

This hotel was perfect for us, because we are not late night partiers. Our honeymoon consisted of waking up early every morning and walking along the beach watching the sun rise, going back to our room and having some breakfast, heading out to our reserved cabana (Must have) on the beach around 10 and staying out there until 3-4 in the afternoon, heading back to our hotel, taking a nap, showering and going out for dinner. That's pretty much what we did everyday. The weather was perfect the entire trip...in the 80's everyday. And it was WONDERFUL.

Being it was a timeshare we were one of the youngest couples there (we are in our early 30's). Which meant peace and quiet. There were maybe a couple of families with kids, but you were never annoyed with loud kid noises, very, very rare.

They did want us to go to a timeshare "talk", but I kindly told them that we were on our honeymoon and would not attend. She of course tried a rebuttal, but I just firmly told her again, no thanks and it was dropped, never to be heard about again that week.

We had a few lunches from the resort...they have a little cafe in the courtyard that will make burgers, fries, and such. And then they also offer a BBQ at the Tiki Bar a few days and the Luau one night as well. None of their food is FABULOUS, but it is all edible.

We did not have a rental car and we survived just fine. We found some great resturants in neighboring hotels and we found some great shops and resturants just south of the hotel. We ate at Frank's Ristorante three nights, located at the aforementioned location, and we had great meals everynight. They have a more casual pizzeria section, as well as a more fancier white cloth resturant. Good food and really friendly staff.

Bottom line is, if you want a place that is quiet, where you can hang out on a quiet beach and do not want a crazy and wild night life, than go to the Sea Gardens. We will definitely go back!!

  • Liked — The location of being right on the beach and very peaceful and quiet at all times of the day.
  • Disliked — No full resturant on site.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmarie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 16 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#11 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Property: Wyndham Sea Gardens
Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Wyndham Sea Gardens Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing