We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my family last week. I was so impressed with the resort. The employees were very nice and accommodating. The resort was beautiful. The activities were diverse. The water treatments throughout the resort were so nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank CWellons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    249
    115
    70
    53
See reviews for
249
237
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have stayed at this property on numerous occasions. This time it was to celebrate my niece's birthday and this property was a hit with the kids! They spent all afternoon in the pool and jacuzzi and the 2 bedroom was very spacious to accommodate all of us. I especially love the seclusion of the entrance. Although further from the beach, the high floor and wide balcony made it worth the stay, it truly felt exclusive. The only concern that I had was that front desk and housekeeping communication was not the best when additional towels and change of sheets were requested. It took a couple calls downstairs to the front desk to get what we needed correct.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our first time to the Sea Gardens, upon first arrival my kids were not exactly excited as the exterior - does not shout "vacation time were here and were staying someplace fabulous".
However, that being said - once inside we were all surprised, the courtyard area is fantastic; they always have activities right here a the resort.
They are having a grill out of some sort each day, varies each day - priced from $7 to $8 per serving.

Yes the resort is older, but is clean overall; the staff that we spoke with all seemed very nice, and very helpful..

We were on the ocean side, North Cabanas-
stayed in a 1 bedroom studio poolside, which for (3) of us that was perfect.
We had easy access to the court yard, pool, and Tiki Bar area.
The beach is across the street, and was very, very easy to get to.

Is this the Taj Mahal of resorts? - No;
if your looking for a 1st class - up scale resort this is NOT it.
if your looking for a comfortable, kick back - relax, feel the sun, let the kids room place - this is it!
(my son is Autistic (15) I usually don't let him roam about on his own, I felt very comfortable letting him walk around the premises multiple times, even during the evening hours.)

Is it clean? Yes
Was it comfy and inviting? Yes
Would we stay here again? Absolutely
Do need a car to get around? - YES

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RuthGWausau_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We are just back from our stay at the Wyndham Sea Gardens. My reason for writing this is so that people know what to expect when they book this resort. As with most resorts, there were good things and bad things. The good things were that it is on the beach/right across the road from the beach. Our room was very nice and we had a view of the Inter-coastal. Pools and hot tubs were great. The one hot tub by the tower that over looks the Inter-coastal could have been warmer but that is a personal preference. Beautiful gardens in the court yard and pool areas.

The bad things about this resort were first and foremost they don't have a restaurant on property and there is not one within walking distance. It must be assumed that you are going to be cooking in your room/condo or you are going to drive to a restaurant. Frankly when I go on vacation I don't want to cook... They do serve breakfast on Sunday mornings at the little coffee shop they have and it is great but they don't do that any other day of the week. The other bad thing is that you can't walk to any shopping. You have to drive everywhere. We ran into a group that had come down for a week and they didn't realize that you couldn't walk to restaurants or shopping and they didn't have a vehicle so they had to rely on public transportation and it didn't sound like it was the greatest but I can't personally comment on that. Further, keep in mind that this is a vacation club/timeshare and whether you already belong to the Wyndham club or not you will be "hounded" about joining if you don't belong and adding more points if you do belong. I don't mind being asked about joining or adding more points but when I tell you no or I tell you I already belong to a vacation club/plan I expect that you will take no as no and not keep badgering me about it. So keep in mind when booking this resort that you need a vehicle if you plan on shopping or eating out and that you will be hounded about joining Wyndham or adding points to your existing membership.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tymless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed in a studio on the beachside. As for location, that part was great. Only a few steps to the beach.
However, the room itself left a lot to be desired. Things we noted: The front door did not seal properly.
The bathroom has a jetted hot tub but no separate shower. The shower is on the wall, so you have to climb inside the tub to get a shower. We are not handicapped or impaired in any way and it was tremendously difficult to 'climb' in to take a shower. There are no wall handles and the faucet is not an easy reach from the side of the tub. We considered this to be somewhat uncomfortable and probably hazardous.
The bed needed a new mattress a year ago. It was not comfortable at all and sunk in the middle.
The couch was uncomfortable and was not clean.
The refrigerator had no ice maker. I know this is minor, but the owners of this timeshare probably pay enough that the fridge could have an icemaker and the microwave could be replaced.
Perhaps the worst was the air conditioner. There is a very small wall unit which serves as an air conditioner and heater. It was very loud. Uncomfortably loud. It was also not functioning properly. It was not extremely hot when we were there, but cannot imagine having to stay there in the heat of summer. And, the cool air doesn't make it to the bathroom. It barely blew past the sleeping area in to the den area and we had it on the lowest temperature and the highest fan setting. This again is probably one of those things that should have been replaced a while ago. You can tell it isn't new.
The entire decor is very dated. This wasn't an issue since we didn't stay in the room that much, but, still a disappointment.
All in all, I rate this average ONLY because the unit was only steps from the beach. Had this 'resort' been located anywhere else, I would have rated it poor.
The check-in staff was very helpful and courteous, as well as the concierge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SweetHomeAlabama62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hi,
I really wanted to rate this property higher, but every time I wanted to give it a plus, something else came up. We stayed in 315. This room is across the street from the ocean. No water view. The room has nice balconies that look out onto a garden area, and a pond, with exposed pipes for the fountain.
We called ahead to be sure our room was ready at the 4 pm check in. It was not. After traveling all day, it is disappointing to not check in on time. We were beeped like in a restaurant, when our room was ready, about 4:30. We checked in, and then drove out of the main complex to our room. Upon arriving, we went to our room, and were promptly met by the maintenance repairman. Our stove was reported to be out of service. After a couple of ins and outs, he repaired the stove, and we had our privacy back.
The room has a full kitchen, dining area; TVs in living room and bedroom. Very nice. Good bathroom; with good water pressure. Bedroom smelled like Febreze. My boyfriend started sneezing, and had to sleep in the living room.
Property has chipped tile everywhere; non-skid on stairs is missing. Nothing like listening to slamming doors, and hearing people roll their luggage on the outside tile corridors to the elevator at 7am.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitebirdofparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
244 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Beautiful property. Peaceful, the grounds are expertly planned and kept up. The front desk and maintenance staff - Excellent. Appears to draw an older crowd. During Spring Break there was little activity on the beach. You can rent cabanas, or lounge chairs beachside, or kayaks, jetskis, etc. BBQ every day (not free) at the property. Free covered parking, free WIFI. Multiple pools, hot tubs, and a salon. Several events during the week. The units are a bit hit or miss:

Ocean Palms - Newer building at the rear of the property. 1 and 2 BR units. Higher up has a lovely view of the beach if you have ocean view side.

Waterfalls - These are lockoff units and appear very nice and updated.

Cananas- These are very old 2-story units (told they were updated???) - right by pool 1 & 2 BR

Ocean View - These are 2 small buildings on the beach side. Studios only.

Key West - also a newer mid-rise unit added to the side of the property with it's own pool.

Room Tip: High up in the Ocean Palms on the water side. Or Waterfalls of Key West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Froggy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort in Pompano Beach, Florida
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 16 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#9 of 37 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Property: Wyndham Sea Gardens
Address: 615 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-4608 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Wyndham Sea Gardens Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing