We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent week-long stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent week-long stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This property is what looks to be a melding of 3 seperate sections, each with its own character. The 'tower' appears to be the newest, and has a parking garage. The building is about 8 or 9 stories. The middle section looks like it may have been built as a motel in the 60's, or even 50's, with 2, row type, 2-story buildings that have been refurbished. Between the two buildings is a lush garden area, pool, and a Tiki bar. Just across hiway A1A (very easy walk from the lobby) is the third section.... 2 4-story buildings, both overlooking another pool. This building is also not new, probably built in 1970,s but has been kept up pretty well. Also, these buildings are just steps away from the beach. We were lucky enough to get one of the end units, which had windows on one side that overlooked the pool, and windows on another side that overlooked the ocean. It was perfect for us. There was a full kitchen in our unit, with a dishwasher, as well as a stackable washer/dryer that worked quite well. The staff there was very nice. Annie checked us in, and she is great. The room was quiet, large, and had a great view. Also has a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean, but it is VERY small.... not big enough for chairs, just big enough for 2-4 people to stand. We avoided the obligatory timeshare presentation, as we always do. Upon check-in, you will be routed to the 'concierge' to get your parking pass. They try their hardest to get you to go to their 'presentation', but after the 3rd 'no', they gave up, and were not too bad about it. Also, we always unplug our room phone so they can't call us for another pitch, as we always have our cell phones anyhow. The location is great... The resort is on hiway A1A, which is a scenic hiway..... take it north all the way to Palm Beach.... take is south all the way to Ft Lauderdale. Beautiful drives either way. A couple things to know about the place to keep from being dissappointed: For week long stays, there is only housekeeping service upon request, and I assume there is a charge for that. Also, the bed in our room was pretty small.... if it was a queen-size, it seemed smaller. Also, no real restaurant on premise, but some snack options, and there are plenty of great restaurants nearby. My only suggestion is that the ocean facing windows on the end units have light blocking curtains put up. They have blinds, but they really don't keep out much of the bright morning sun. We would stay here again.

Green Features: There were CPL's in all sockets, which is a good thing!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you, Garam, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the diversity of our resort, our proximity to great beaches and the comfort of your unit. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit!

Sean Cannard
Resort General Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    244
    113
    69
    50
See reviews for
246
230
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June in a 2 bedroom unit in the Ocean Palms building. The unit was spacious, the furnishings were very nice, and the beds were quite comfortable. We did not experience any problems at all with the unit. Parking was readily available in a parking garage next door. There are 3 pools in the complex and another pool across the street. The beach was just across a 2 lane road with light traffic. Very much enjoyed walking on the beach after dinner. This property exceeded our expectations and we would have booked it longer if we'd known it was this going to be so nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KinmanTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you, ktkttx, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, your Ocean Palms unit, our pools and our beach! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Sean Cannard
Resort General Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We have been Wyndham owners for 6 years. This particular location has been the most disappointing thus far. The Ocean Palms rooms are run down and in need of much repair. The rooms have a fancy tile jet tub, but these are actually dangerous. Our daughter slipped and fell and hurt herself stepping out of the tub because the tiles are glazed, slick surface and not meant for locations with water. The slider doors are old and fall off the track and we didn't have hot water in the master bath. We also kept getting locked out of the building because the key pads on the doors from the garage and from the pools kept malfunctioning all week. This got very annoying.
To give credit, the response to all of our issues were prompt, but I'm not impressed with Sea Gardens. I've been to much nicer Wyndhams.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Sarah W.- I am so sorry that your vacation experience at Wyndham Sea Gardens did not meet expectations. We have begun this year to address some of the issues you described within the Ocean Palms units concerning the bathroom floor and sliding glass door and look forward to completing these refurbishments and repairs before year-end. I appreciate the positive feedback regarding our staff's responsiveness to your issues, however it is our goal to provide our units to you and all guests in perfect condition where the team's follow-up would not be required. Thanks very much for your honest feedback and assessment of your most recent stay with us.

Sean Cannard
Resort General Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this resort. I was doubtful at first but it did surprise me. Everyone was very friendly when we checked in and helpful. We were in the back in the newer section and it was very nice. If we go back again I would for sure want to stay there. The beach was just across the street and very nice. Wasn't hard to get across as it wasn't that busy. We went in May with another couple and the place was very quiet. We went down to the pool in the evening and it wasn't crowded. If you are going to be in the area, check them out. Its really a nice place.

Room Tip: Say you want to stay in the back taller builder. They are the newest ones and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snippie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Snippie T.-
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and, especially, our pools and our beautiful beach! Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Sean Cannard
Resort General Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our first impression was negative, but ultimately, we had a decent stay.

Check-in at the front desk was very disorganized; parking to register was limited and congested with tiny spaces. Beach access across the street- definitely a plus. The units are older, with some upholstery fabrics well worn, and smaller sized units. Our two-bedroom had one king-sized bed and another room with two lumpy twins. Maneuvering into the covered parking space beneath the condo was a trick. The small, stuffy fitness room is in the parking garage inside the north tower building.

On the other hand, there is lots of action in the lovely center gardens, a block from our building, Key West. Overall, it was clean and pretty quiet. Our party had no major complaints.

If you are looking for newer spaces and more relaxation, we recommend Wyndham's Palm Aire, further inland.

Room Tip: If you are interested in social life, choose a garden balcony room. If you want more quiet, choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swanmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Swanmill-
Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our Sea gardens as we are constantly striving to improve the overall look and feel of the resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Sean Cannard
Resort Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I found this property while searching tripadvisor for top places to stay. I was a little concerned when i booked based on some of the negative reviews, but felt it would work for my needs. I stayed in a Studio w/Kitchen overlooking the pool with views of ocean front and back! The room was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, silverware and cookware. Didn't lack anything that I needed anyway. It's obvious that the room has been updated and considering the age of building, they did a pretty good job. My unit had a Jacuzzi tub with a shower in it. Strange...but it worked. Might be bit difficult for some folks to step over the side into it but it didn't bother me. Some reviews have complained about the walls being thin. I'm not sure it is the walls as much as the connecting door that must not be a very heavy door. I could hear everything going on in the next room. Three separate guests checked in over the 8 nights I stayed and lucky for me all were pretty respectfully quite..i.e no late night parties. But it could be an issue for some folks. I've been coming to Ft. Lauderdale almost every year since 2003 and overall it was probably the best place I've stayed within the price range of this hotel, and by FAR the best views of any. I will definitely be back. Only reason I didn't give it Excellent is because of the couple of things I mentioned.

Room Tip: As far as the studio, choose a deluxe, on the third or forth level for best views.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have recycle-bins throughout the property-nice to see
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Dan B.-
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Sea Gardens. Also, great to hear you have visited South Florida for the past ten years and that your Sea Gardens expereince was overall very positive. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit!

Sean Cannard
Resort Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here in 2009 & 2010. This time it was just my husband and we wanted a studio by the beach for convenience of the beach! When we were here before they were remodelling these units, I had seen pictures on this site of these updated units! I was disappointed when I entered ours, seems semi updated, counters and cabinets not bad but not like pictures from even 2010, more like the 2006 pictures I have seen. Sofa seems new, flat screen TV, but pictures, lights and window treatments dated, must have run out of money! Was glad to see washer and dryer which only shows some have them on unit features. Would be nice to have a chest of drawers for clothes or more hangers, had to hang a couple of outfits per hanger, only 10 for 2 of us! And only 2 small drawers in TV cabinet. Has a nice vanity but the stool is way too low! Need a counter height stool, if you sit on the stool you can't even see in the mirror and the counter is at your chest!
The staff was friendly at check in, we made it clear we are here for relaxing not to spend an hour plus for someone to try to get us to buy more timeshare and get huffy when we don't buy and just want the free gift! They called on day 3 trying to get us to go to this sales pitch! What part of NO do they not understand!
The unit is not bad just not what i was expecting, love being close to the beach and we think the beach rentals are very reasonable if you pay for 4 days upfront! Worth not having to deal with lugging all that stuff to the beach and the young people working it are very nice and polite! We have found several good places to eat, yes you may have to drive 5 or 10 minutes but you need a car to stay here so no big deal!
It is quiet, at least by the beach! Just not enough parking but been able to park just across the street, just use crosswalk! Looking forward to a few more days of R&R !
Would stay here again, but will know more of what to expect. We stayed in the South Water Falls 1 Bedroom in 2009 and it needed updating really bad, which I think they have done, stayed in Ocean Palms 2 bedroom in 2010 and was very nice, maybe we are just ahead of remodelling, same thing when we stayed in Santa Barbara in 2004! Stayed at all 4 Wyndham's in This area, this is my 2nd choice, Palm Aire would be 1st choice if on the beach.

Room Tip: Studio by beach is a little bigger than hotel room with the benefit of small kitchen well equipped f...
See more room tips
Green Features: Appreciate you efforts but lighting is dim, did not see recycle bins in unit.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 852Lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at Wyndham Sea Gardens, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear 852Lovetotravel-

Thank you for the kind words and fair assessment of your stay with us at Sea Gardens. We will share these with our staff, as we are always seeking areas where we can improve upon the vacation experiences we provide our guests and owners. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall visit. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit!

Sean Cannard
Resort General Manager
sean.cannard@wyn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#13 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#6 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#1 of 16 in Pompano Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Royal Vista
Wyndham Royal Vista
#9 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sea Gardens

Property: Wyndham Sea Gardens
Address: 615 North Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Sea Gardens Beach and Tennis Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Sea Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sea Gardens Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Wyndham Sea Gardens Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing