We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lighthouse Cove Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$223
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$234
US$180
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horse Motel(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms On Ocean(Pompano Beach)
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cove Motel(Pompano Beach)
US$118
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Palm-Aire(Pompano Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Sea Gardens(Pompano Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
57
71
22
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
71
22
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight housepool areastainless appliancesbedroom bathroom condopaper goodsnightly entertainmentseaside grillan older crowdsome tlctiki bar was nicelive musicpool and hot tubperfect temperaturefun placenice weekking size bedolder building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at the Lighthouse Cove "Resort" before deciding to cut bait and head to Miami Beach. Our rental unit (# 420) had a great view of the beach and pool area, but the view was the only positive in my opinion. The drink prices at the tiki bar were higher than average, and the condo unit was the smallest I've ever stayed in. It came with a Murphy Bed in the living room and a couch that pulled out into the most uncomfortable bed I've ever laid on. The location isn't bad if you're looking to stay in the Pompano area. I wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: If you must stay, choose a unit that has at least two bedrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RabidWarhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We enjoyed it enough last year we went back this year.......and looking to see if we can get a suite again this year.........it is older but many timeshares are.......we love the ambiance, the nightly entertainment, the location on the beach and proximity to amenities, walks and the accomodation........all have ocean view.....

Room Tip: love the nightly entertainment.....higher is better.......
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norm907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We spent the second week of our stay in Florida right on the beach in Pompano Beach. If you had enough beach, there was the pool and tiki bar a few feet away. We were on the ground floor with a daily view of the sunrise and sunset from our patio doors. The staff was excellent and there is nightly entertainment. Our room had two sliding doors to the beach and two bathrooms. There are plenty of excellent restaurants, shopping and sightseeing in the immediate area. Great stay, it was our second stay here.....would do it again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent a week at the beach. It is great to stay in a place with a kitchen, bedroom and living room. Just like being home with none of the chores. We were right on the beach and loved just sitting and looking at sea. If you want to, you can take a dip in the pool or have a meal at the Tiki Bar in your bathing suit. For a little more formal, there is the Seaside Grill. Lots of things to do in the area and casinos abound if you are the gambling type. We really enjoyed our week there and would recommend it to couples, families or girls weekend away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barringtonbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Lighthouse Cove are townhouses with a balcony view of the Beach. The view overlooks the pool, Tiki Bar and Beach. The vacation rentals have a full kitchen, master bedroom, living room usually with a pull out sofa, and of course a bathroom. They come in one or two bedrooms, one or two baths, etc. We had a one bedroom unit. It was perfect for our stay there. There was a beautiful view of the ocean. The sand is just so clean. The weekend I was there the waves were a little stronger and higher, it gave me a real good sense of the beach, the waves and the tropical air. It was nice to have the Tiki Bar for Breakfast, lunch and an afternoon Happy Hour. They also have a restaurant that had a menu for lunch and dinner. It made it easy for me to be there and I did not have to go anywhere to find food or drink. I just rested and we took walks on the beach, hung out on the balcony or at the Tiki Bar. They had music there later in the day and into the night - but not so into the night as to be a problem with peach and sleeping. I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PotterHernadoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews